Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
41 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

It's a humbling experience to witness the dedication and generosity of our volunteers, staff, students, and parents. I love coming to NGF every Saturday to get my week's worth of smiles, hugs, and inspiration. It's hard sometimes, but at the end of each Saturday, I'm energized by the enthusiasm of our teen tutors and our volunteer teachers, heartened by the perseverance and desire of the parents to help their children, and encouraged by the progress of our students. I can't think of a better way to spend my Saturdays.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 29, 2012

more

October 29, 2012

I've witnessed the growth of NGF since the very beginning. The impact that NGF makes on the community is tangible and immediate. We receive overwhelmingly positive feedback from our students, volunteers, parents, and school officials. I'm proud to be a part of NGF and am constantly inspired by the dedication of the staff and volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 21, 2011

more

April 21, 2011

I have witnessed the rapid expansion of Next Generation Focus with a positive influence on the students, parents and teaching staff. The benefits for the children involved in the program achieved with limited resources shows the impact the program has made.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

observing children gain a stronger understanding of reading and math concepts by attending the tutoring sessions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

see them get to a position where they could have their own building.

April 17, 2011

more

April 17, 2011

"Attempt something so great that it is doomed to failure lest God be in it" That's something my pastor frequently says to inspire us. NGF is an example of attempting something so great that it is doomed to failure unless the COMMUNITY be in it. We've been fortunate to have so many people help to make NGF a success, from our volunteers (teachers, staff, and teen tutors) to our business sponsors to our individual patrons. It's heart-warming to meet so many caring people within our community. And nothing is better than making a difference in the lives of children! Our SmarterMe programs are making measurable improvements in children's academic progress.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

We've made such an impact on our Focus children! Not only have we improved their mechanics and approach to learning, but we've increased their enthusiasm and self-confidence. All the credit goes to our teachers and tutors. They make learning fun! We've had many parents ask us what we do to make children love coming to the SmarterMe tutoring sessions.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

We have an ever growing need for more certified teachers, teen tutors, and other volunteers. Our small group setting is a key factor to our success, and as we get more children we need more volunteers.

April 13, 2011

more

April 13, 2011

Next Generation Focus is a non-profit organization created simply from the love and concern of children in need. It is operated and supported by individuals with charitable hearts whose only focus is to meet the needs of children in the community. The recognition of children in need brought about the vision of also helping parents in need who could then, in turn, better support the children from the home base. Not only are the children who are served given the opportunity to be successful, they are also taught the value of teaching and helping others become the best they can be and thus make a lasting contribution to future generations.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Reports from the creator of this organization about children who have benefitted from the program, as reported by teachers and other professionals.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

none that I can think of, except find more people who are willing to contribute to the financial needs to make the programs available to more children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

How did you learn about this organization?

/Acquainted with creator.

What is this organization's top short-term priority?

To better serve the children who are already part of the program.

What is its top priority in the long run?

To grow the program to reach more children and parents and also to provide even more programs than are already available.

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tutor elementary school children in reading and math as well as mentoring and supporting our high school volunteers.