Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

This is my first year with NGF and I have loved every minute that I have worked with these kids. It makes my day better knowing that I have helped them do their homework and understand something better. NGF is helping kids in school with school work and boast their confidence and i love seeing them grow. I feel like I am making a difference in these kids life and I love being able to work with them. NGF is helping these kids so much and they are doing a wonderful job!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 15, 2014

more

February 15, 2014

I would love to be a part of this organization, but I don't know how to get involved. If someone knows please comment!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

How do I start volunteering for NGF. I am really interested in volunteering but i do not know how to register it would be very helpful if someone told me how to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been a part of Next Generation Focus for alittle less than a year now and have loved every minute of it. NGF not only helps students who struggle receive help, but also help teens that volunteer become better leaders. This program has really helped me get out of my comfort level and aim higher. I was also involved in the set up of our new science program at NGF and am so humbled to have the opportunity to inspire other students in a subject I love very much. It is such a pleasure coming in and working with such wonderful children every week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

I began volunteering with Next Generation Focus back in 2010 and I instantly fell in love with the program. The program is 100% about the success of the children who are struggling in our local school systems. The system of dedicated teen and adult volunteers come together every week to make the most of every child's time, helping them in math and reading. Seeing the benefits that the students gain through the works of this program, I decided to change majors in order to focus on continuing the education of high school students who are performing below the national averages for their grade levels. Furthering the education of students who may have not gotten the same chances at success as others is one of the main focuses of this organization and the results are so amazing that it has become mine, as well!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I have recently had the privilege of volunteering with Next Generation Focus and would like to share my terrific experience. NGF provides tutoring for children who need a little extra help with reading and math. I have been deeply impressed with the dedication of all of the volunteers.

However, what is most striking is the high school tutors. They are amazing! Labor day weekend, we even had a couple of college students come back to help over their short break from their own studies. I came away from my Saturday morning with a profound sense of optimism not only because of the children who love to learn but because of these young adults who love to teach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the program to more places.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

NGF is a wonderful organization that helps to meet the needs of struggling readers in elementary school. I am a volunteer tutor and have the honor of providing extra literacy instruction to these precious children. The ability to read well has such a positive impact on a person’s life, and I feel so fortunate that I can help the children who attend NGF advance their reading skills. In addition to us providing reading instruction, we build relationships with them and show them how much we care about them and how important we believe each and every one of them is. I believe this is just as vital as helping to make them successful readers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 2, 2013

more

September 2, 2013

“Because every child deserves a chance!”

There’s nothing better than seeing a child’s face light up with joy when they learn something new or when they have accomplished a task they never thought they would. Working with these kids have changed the way I looked at life. They are filled
with hope and are genuinely excited each and every week. It makes my heart melt when these kids run up to the tutors and greet them with a warm embrace every Saturday.

I absolutely love volunteering at Next Generation Focus! ☺

All of the tutors and staff have such great big hearts! This program is filled with dedication. The staff and tutors’ dedication to the kids helps them grow and succeed in not only school, but life as well. NGF benefits the educational aspect of the child’s life, and also allows us, the tutors, to connect to the children personally and make them feel welcomed. They begin to feel confident and want to accomplish all of their dreams and goals.

I am so proud to be a part of this wonderful program. I feel like I have made a difference in my community. It also drives me to be a better person everyday because I know these kids are looking up to the tutors. I want to be a good role model to them.

“If you are given a chance to be a role model, I think you should always take it, because you can influence a person's life in a positive light, and that's what I want to do. That's what it's all about.”

I constantly talk about Next Generation Focus to everyone that I meet and I even invite my friends to help volunteer every Saturday.

I truly believe in this program and I feel that Next Generation Focus needs more recognition in our community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013

more

September 1, 2013

This is a wonderful program. This is my first year with NGF and I am so proud to be part of this program. I feel that this program is going to allow me to make such a difference in my community. There are so many under privilege kids needing help in areas such as math, science, and reading, and this program allows them to get the help they need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

increase the number of days of this program. It is sad that this program can only function one day a week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 1, 2013

more

September 1, 2013

Not only has this organization bettered our community but it has bettered me as a person. This is my second year volunteering with Next Generation Focus and I plan to continue volunteering through college and hopefully after. This program has helped so many struggling young children and given me the opportunity to become close with these kids. NGF has become such an important part of my life and I hope to continue to see it grow in our community and beyond.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tutor elementary school children in reading and math as well as mentoring and supporting our high school volunteers.