Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 1, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 17, 2013

Next Generation Focus is a wonderful program that provides low income children the opportunity to receive quality tutoring. The staff and the volunteers are very committed to making a difference in t... more

November 1, 2014

I have been working with NFG for the last year and I am absolutely impressed with the program. Amy does a wonderful job of reaching out to the community and providing a tutoring service for children. The tutors and the curriculum are top notch!
September 17, 2013

Next Generation Focus is a wonderful program that provides low income children the opportunity to receive quality tutoring. The staff and the volunteers are very committed to making a difference in the lives of all the students that pass through the program. I am glad to be part of the program and cherish the chance to work with such a special organization.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

I have been involved with Next Generation Focus for three years. The organization has not only provided me with positive role models who care about their community, but I can also see the difference it is making in the lives of the students involved. NGF helps prepare high schoolers for leadership roles, gives kids more self-esteem and boosts their performance in school, and serves as a resource for parents to connect with educators and become invested in their children's education.
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

This is my first year at NGF and I already feel like I am part of the family. It is a great organization that promotes the value of education to students who may be having difficulty keeping up in school. Not only does it offer math and english help but also science, arts and piano, available for all grades. It has a friendly atmosphere in which not only the students learn, but also the mentors, all while having fun!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

NGF invests heavily in the youth that it serves! The tutors are dedicated and really care about each and every student. Amy makes sure that the teen volunteers grow in their skills as well, it is a winning solution for everyone involved. It is great to see how the students grow and begin to catch up in their curriculums. These are kids who can't afford private tutors and would struggle without the help of NGF.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The energy I have witnessed from the Saturday teens and teachers volunteering their time, is nothing short of amazing! From the wonderful leadership of Amy Sol to all the great people she surrounds herself with, they are making great things happen for kids who need it the most. The greatest fun is to the see the excited kids who come in each Saturday morning to LEARN - they really like the environment and it shows in the effort they put into their work. Couple that with the appreciation of parents who are so grateful for the their children receiving the help they need so much, but wouldn't otherwise be able to afford. It is my joy to be part of Next Generation Focus and SmarterMe Saturdays!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

This is my second year volunteering for NGF. It is a truly amazing, wonderful program. I love waking up on Saturday mornings to meet my group of kids and teach them everything they need to be prepared in school. Not only does this program provide the kids with help in school, but teaches them life lessons. As tutors, we act as their mentors and role models in life. Making creative activities and telling them stories makes me love what I do, and I would encourage everyone to join in to making this program bigger and better!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

NGF A unique program designed to meet the needs of those children most likely to "slip through the
cracks". The volunteers include adults and students in High School and Middle School. What a
great experience for these young people. Possibly the next generation
teachers gaining hands
on real life situations. Amy Sol , program director, is dedicated to finding methods to help
these children succeed in academics. Language barriers, reading skills, math skills and social
skills are those areas that this program endeavors to address. Some of these children lack
exposure to hands on science. Amy addressed this need by asking groups, professionals,
and other volunteers to come once a month and present hands on science experiences.
A wonderful program meeting basic skills, raising self-esteem, for real children in our schools.
Judy Green Volunteer science program
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I've been working with NGF for years and have seen so many excel far beyond expectations. This organization is unique in that it not only focuses on study skills, but also teaches the importance of giving back to the community. NGF provides an opportunity for kids to have fun while learning and boost their self esteem.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I have been volunteering at NGF for two years and i have never regretted waking up early on Saturdays to go and see the kids smiling faces. This organization creates family and friends in people that might not have any. This group has helped not only the kids by aiding them to learn in a more friendly enviroment then school, but also me. Whenever i see them score a good grade or understand something new i feel pride in the fact that i am helping them in the right direction. I would like to say our wonderful teaching methods are what did the trick to make them understand the material, but that would be a lie.
These kids simply nedded someone patient enough to push them in the right direction and help them when they stray from the path. Needless to say i love NGF
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I love this organization! Ive been helping out for a few weeks now on the weekdays and on Saturdays and Saturdays are definitely my favorite!!!! Amy is great with the kids and organizing everything. I will definitely be doing this more this year and the next!!!
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tutor elementary school children in reading and math as well as mentoring and supporting our high school volunteers.