Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
55 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I've been working with NGF for years and have seen so many excel far beyond expectations. This organization is unique in that it not only focuses on study skills, but also teaches the importance of giving back to the community. NGF provides an opportunity for kids to have fun while learning and boost their self esteem.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I have been volunteering at NGF for two years and i have never regretted waking up early on Saturdays to go and see the kids smiling faces. This organization creates family and friends in people that might not have any. This group has helped not only the kids by aiding them to learn in a more friendly enviroment then school, but also me. Whenever i see them score a good grade or understand something new i feel pride in the fact that i am helping them in the right direction. I would like to say our wonderful teaching methods are what did the trick to make them understand the material, but that would be a lie.
These kids simply nedded someone patient enough to push them in the right direction and help them when they stray from the path. Needless to say i love NGF
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I love this organization! Ive been helping out for a few weeks now on the weekdays and on Saturdays and Saturdays are definitely my favorite!!!! Amy is great with the kids and organizing everything. I will definitely be doing this more this year and the next!!!
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

This is my first year with NGF and I have loved every minute that I have worked with these kids. It makes my day better knowing that I have helped them do their homework and understand something better. NGF is helping kids in school with school work and boast their confidence and i love seeing them grow. I feel like I am making a difference in these kids life and I love being able to work with them. NGF is helping these kids so much and they are doing a wonderful job!!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

February 15, 2014

more

February 15, 2014

I would love to be a part of this organization, but I don't know how to get involved. If someone knows please comment!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 7, 2013

more

October 7, 2013

How do I start volunteering for NGF. I am really interested in volunteering but i do not know how to register it would be very helpful if someone told me how to volunteer.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 17, 2013

more

September 17, 2013

I have been a part of Next Generation Focus for alittle less than a year now and have loved every minute of it. NGF not only helps students who struggle receive help, but also help teens that volunteer become better leaders. This program has really helped me get out of my comfort level and aim higher. I was also involved in the set up of our new science program at NGF and am so humbled to have the opportunity to inspire other students in a subject I love very much. It is such a pleasure coming in and working with such wonderful children every week.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

I began volunteering with Next Generation Focus back in 2010 and I instantly fell in love with the program. The program is 100% about the success of the children who are struggling in our local school systems. The system of dedicated teen and adult volunteers come together every week to make the most of every child's time, helping them in math and reading. Seeing the benefits that the students gain through the works of this program, I decided to change majors in order to focus on continuing the education of high school students who are performing below the national averages for their grade levels. Furthering the education of students who may have not gotten the same chances at success as others is one of the main focuses of this organization and the results are so amazing that it has become mine, as well!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 13, 2013

more

September 13, 2013

I have recently had the privilege of volunteering with Next Generation Focus and would like to share my terrific experience. NGF provides tutoring for children who need a little extra help with reading and math. I have been deeply impressed with the dedication of all of the volunteers.

However, what is most striking is the high school tutors. They are amazing! Labor day weekend, we even had a couple of college students come back to help over their short break from their own studies. I came away from my Saturday morning with a profound sense of optimism not only because of the children who love to learn but because of these young adults who love to teach.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand the program to more places.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 8, 2013

more

September 8, 2013

NGF is a wonderful organization that helps to meet the needs of struggling readers in elementary school. I am a volunteer tutor and have the honor of providing extra literacy instruction to these precious children. The ability to read well has such a positive impact on a person’s life, and I feel so fortunate that I can help the children who attend NGF advance their reading skills. In addition to us providing reading instruction, we build relationships with them and show them how much we care about them and how important we believe each and every one of them is. I believe this is just as vital as helping to make them successful readers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tutor elementary school children in reading and math as well as mentoring and supporting our high school volunteers.