Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
53 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review
October 30, 2014

more

October 30, 2014

I have been watching how Next Generation Focus serves children and youth in Forsyth County for close to 2 years. I have been amazed at their enthusiasm and dedication to helping children learn. This is a very organized non-profit company and they are making a difference!
October 29, 2014

more

October 29, 2014

This is my first year at NGF and I already feel like I am part of the family. It is a great organization that promotes the value of education to students who may be having difficulty keeping up in school. Not only does it offer math and english help but also science, arts and piano, available for all grades. It has a friendly atmosphere in which not only the students learn, but also the mentors, all while having fun!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

NGF invests heavily in the youth that it serves! The tutors are dedicated and really care about each and every student. Amy makes sure that the teen volunteers grow in their skills as well, it is a winning solution for everyone involved. It is great to see how the students grow and begin to catch up in their curriculums. These are kids who can't afford private tutors and would struggle without the help of NGF.
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

The energy I have witnessed from the Saturday teens and teachers volunteering their time, is nothing short of amazing! From the wonderful leadership of Amy Sol to all the great people she surrounds herself with, they are making great things happen for kids who need it the most. The greatest fun is to the see the excited kids who come in each Saturday morning to LEARN - they really like the environment and it shows in the effort they put into their work. Couple that with the appreciation of parents who are so grateful for the their children receiving the help they need so much, but wouldn't otherwise be able to afford. It is my joy to be part of Next Generation Focus and SmarterMe Saturdays!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

I've been with NGF since the very beginning and still don't realize the full impact that NGF has on the community. NGF invests in our youth, from the teen tutors to the children that they tutor. That they go on to become leaders and contributors to society is NGF's legacy. Right now, our tutors from five years ago are graduating college, while the children they tutored are matriculating at middle and high school. I'm confident they will enter society as bright, inspirational lights.

NGF has also focused on helping the parents, and the parents have come together to support NGF as well. They recently made and sold over 500 hot, delicious tamales to help raise funds for NGF. It's wonderful to see the community - parents, volunteers, professional, businesses - support NGF.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

This is my second year volunteering for NGF. It is a truly amazing, wonderful program. I love waking up on Saturday mornings to meet my group of kids and teach them everything they need to be prepared in school. Not only does this program provide the kids with help in school, but teaches them life lessons. As tutors, we act as their mentors and role models in life. Making creative activities and telling them stories makes me love what I do, and I would encourage everyone to join in to making this program bigger and better!
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

NGF A unique program designed to meet the needs of those children most likely to "slip through the
cracks". The volunteers include adults and students in High School and Middle School. What a
great experience for these young people. Possibly the next generation
teachers gaining hands
on real life situations. Amy Sol , program director, is dedicated to finding methods to help
these children succeed in academics. Language barriers, reading skills, math skills and social
skills are those areas that this program endeavors to address. Some of these children lack
exposure to hands on science. Amy addressed this need by asking groups, professionals,
and other volunteers to come once a month and present hands on science experiences.
A wonderful program meeting basic skills, raising self-esteem, for real children in our schools.
Judy Green Volunteer science program
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

NGF is a wonderful program that helps our youth excel. Amy Sol is very dedicated in all her endeavors with this program. I have seen her personally go above and beyond, sacrificing her own personal time off to make sure this program is continually running smoothly. She truly loves these children and wants them to have the same advantage any other child does to get a better education.
October 26, 2014

more

October 26, 2014

I've been working with NGF for years and have seen so many excel far beyond expectations. This organization is unique in that it not only focuses on study skills, but also teaches the importance of giving back to the community. NGF provides an opportunity for kids to have fun while learning and boost their self esteem.
October 25, 2014

more

October 25, 2014

I have been volunteering at NGF for two years and i have never regretted waking up early on Saturdays to go and see the kids smiling faces. This organization creates family and friends in people that might not have any. This group has helped not only the kids by aiding them to learn in a more friendly enviroment then school, but also me. Whenever i see them score a good grade or understand something new i feel pride in the fact that i am helping them in the right direction. I would like to say our wonderful teaching methods are what did the trick to make them understand the material, but that would be a lie.
These kids simply nedded someone patient enough to push them in the right direction and help them when they stray from the path. Needless to say i love NGF
Previous | 1 2 3...6 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

tutor elementary school children in reading and math as well as mentoring and supporting our high school volunteers.