Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
43 Reviews
1234.930235
| 1 2 3 4 |
Write A Review
October 26, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 20, 2011

New Way Academy is truly a life saver for our son and our entire family. There is no where else where he and so many other kids who just learn differently could flourish so completely. Every week I... more

October 26, 2012

There are perhaps a handful of schools like New Way in the entire country, but I daresay none that have the unique ability to serve a diverse population of students so well in so many ways. The teachers are just incredible. The administration and board are selflessly dedicated. My son has many good friends here, is involved in athletics, engaged academically and loves going to school every day. He is living a dream we always had for him-made possible by New Way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

New Way Academy is truly a life saver for our son and our entire family. There is no where else where he and so many other kids who just learn differently could flourish so completely.

Every week I am amazed at how the staff continually fosters his academic and social growth. He
willingly does his homework, and support is readily available if needed. He is socially integrated, which is due in no small part to the environment created by the staff.

Every week he tells me how much he enjoys his school. What more could a parent ask for

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My son is able to enjoy a full school experience thanks to New Way. I have seen him make great strides academically and socially, and even when he stalls, the teachers never give up...not even for a day. He picks up on this, and he never gives up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I would consider is having some part time faculty assist the teachers in intensive subjects.

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

We moved my son to this school last year. We tried several different schools. Finally at New Way, our son is succeeding at school, and actually enjoys attending! He has even received many awards since his arrival! It's been a game changer for him and our family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

My son attended New Way for six years. After being bullied in public schools for years, we found New Way and moved him there in 7th grade. No more bullying, no more teachers without the time or skills to teach my son in the way he learns and no more daily battle to keep him in school. A deeply caring atmosphere coupled with uniquely qualified teachers and administrators resulted in my son graduated from High School. He now attends college with the help of New Way's post secondary program, Bridgeway. My wife and I are confident that without the help he received at New Way, the outcome would have been very different.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Before we found New Way...we felt completely helpless. Public schools were failing our daughter and she was starting to give up and frankly so were we. We were exhausted from fighting for what our daughter deserved. New Way gave us our lives back. No longer do we have to fight teachers and administrators to get our daughter the help she needs. New way just does it!! When our daughter started in 5th grade she was barely reading at all. Now she is reading and writing and striving in school and it is all because of the caring and educated staff at New Way Learning Academy. There is no better place for you to take your child than New Way!!! They are changing lives everyday!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

One year ago my son was blessed to first attend New Way Academy, at the age of 13 still struggling to read, and virtually unable to write a complete paragraph my son was not provided the necessary tools with his dyselxia disability to be successful in his education from prior public schools. Within one year time frame New Way Academy has completely taken an overwhelmed teenage boy to the next level in his education! He is learning how to cope with his social anxiety (due to bullying and name calling because of his lack of learning at the public level), and is able to accomplish his daily assignments swiftly and effectively with tools and tricks they have shown him to steer successfully even with his dsylexia. This school has been the answer to all our prayers. There are not enough words to provide in the gratitude we as a family have to New Way in the efforts and dedication they have provided through their faculty and support staff. This is a one of a kind school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2012

more

October 25, 2012

When my son was a first grade student attending a public school, I was informed that he was probably never going to learn to read. He was diagnosed with Dyslexia. He is now in high school and reads at grade level! We owe his success to the dedicated and knowledgable teachers at New Way. New Way understands learning differences and believes that all children can learn. New Way teachers not only work hard to teach all of their children, celebrate their success and support them to be the best that they can be

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 24, 2011

My son became student at New Way just over a year ago. The progress he has made both academically and personally is amazing. He works hard in all his classes and for the first time has been willing ... more

October 24, 2012

New Way completely changed life for me and my son. It is a great school providing greatly needed services for students who are overlooked and undereducated in the public school system. As a result of my son's New Way education, we have several options to consider for the future! We will be forever grateful for this school!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2011

My son became student at New Way just over a year ago. The progress he has made both academically and personally is amazing. He works hard in all his classes and for the first time has been willing to participate in sports, something he was never willing to do in the past. Before New Way, homework was an emotional battle and often did not get done at all. Now he completes his work, independently. New Way assessed and addressed his learning challenges and figured out the best way for my son to learn. I am so grateful for the Teachers and Staff at New Way. With their support I believe (we both believe) that anything is possible for my son's future!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

???

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Bigger facility for students and extra curricular activities

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

A year ago we were at a total loss as to help our son in regards to school. The frustration and anxiety he felt at school translated into intense homework battles. He never felt "good enough," "smart enough" or able to ask for/receive the help that he needed. New Way Academy has made all the difference in our lives. I now have a son who loves school and who actually looked forward to the end of Fall Break so he could get back to his friends and teachers. He finally feels like he can be himself and not be judged. New Way has made an incredible impact on my son's (and family's) life.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2012

more

October 24, 2012

Great school that provides great services to kids who are often overlooked.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 9, 2011

more

May 9, 2011

My daughter has undiagnosed learning disabilities and began attending New Way Academy last fall. My wife and I have been very impressed by New Way's approach to nurturing and teaching our daughter. Our daughter has attended a number of "top" schools for children with learning differences in the Dallas area, but New Way is head and shoulders above anyplace else my daughter has attended for the following reasons.

1. From the beginning, New Way's staff did a thorough job of getting to know my daughter, her abilities, her strengths and her weaknesses.
2. Based on their assessment of my daughter they placed her in classes and with teachers that best fit her needs.
3. The staff has done an excellent job of executing my daughter's individual learning plan.
4. The teachers and administrators provide excellent communication on a regular basis about her progress, big "wins" and any issues they observe.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The bottom line is that our daughter has made tremendous strides in language, math and social skills this year, works much more independently than at any other time in her academic career despite her learning disabilities, and genuinely enjoys attending school.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wish the school was closer to our home (our family lives in north Scottsdale), but for us its well worth the daily commute.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers