Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
48 Reviews
1234.93755
Write A Review
October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

My son has struggled his entire academic life...the public middle school consistently failed him, even though he received special education services. In his first quarter at New Way, he has improved already. He is motivated to complete assignments and is actually learning the material!!! I will absolutely recommend New Way to other families!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

This school has given my grandson what he could not get in public school. Instead of "accommodation," where the the standards were lowered so he could pass, this school is educating him so that he gets the knowledge he was missing in public school. In addition to the excellent, up-to-date teaching programs they have at this school, they assist with the social aspect as well. My grandson is now surrounded by friends and is learning how to interact and develop the social skills that will make him successful as an adult. The best of all, despite the rigors of the curriculum, he is happy and goes to school willingly.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

My son struggles with learning difficulties and was not performing well at school. We moved him to New Way where they teach children who learn in unique ways. He is thriving and doing so well in school. He loves going to school every day - And we both love New Way!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2012

more

October 27, 2012

This school has changed my son’s life. They address his needs and help him.
At the beginning of the year he could barely read and now he reading entire paragraphs to me. He also has issues with communication and I feel like he has come a long way. People can have actual conversations with him.
I can’t express how much this school has helped my son.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

New Way is a place where my son feels like he belongs. He never complains about going to school. He is given the opportunity to learn the way that feels right for him. He has been there for four years, and I can't imagine him being anywhere else. He has self confidence, is very self assured, and has a lot of friends. The teachers are amazing - both knowledgeable and compassionate. They are real pros. The staff overall is a dedicated group of hard workers who really care. I finally found a school that understands my child.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more


1 previous review
April 20, 2011

New Way Academy is truly a life saver for our son and our entire family. There is no where else where he and so many other kids who just learn differently could flourish so completely. Every week I... more

October 26, 2012

There are perhaps a handful of schools like New Way in the entire country, but I daresay none that have the unique ability to serve a diverse population of students so well in so many ways. The teachers are just incredible. The administration and board are selflessly dedicated. My son has many good friends here, is involved in athletics, engaged academically and loves going to school every day. He is living a dream we always had for him-made possible by New Way.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 20, 2011
1 person found this review helpful

New Way Academy is truly a life saver for our son and our entire family. There is no where else where he and so many other kids who just learn differently could flourish so completely.

Every week I am amazed at how the staff continually fosters his academic and social growth. He
willingly does his homework, and support is readily available if needed. He is socially integrated, which is due in no small part to the environment created by the staff.

Every week he tells me how much he enjoys his school. What more could a parent ask for

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

My son is able to enjoy a full school experience thanks to New Way. I have seen him make great strides academically and socially, and even when he stalls, the teachers never give up...not even for a day. He picks up on this, and he never gives up.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

The only change I would consider is having some part time faculty assist the teachers in intensive subjects.

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

We moved my son to this school last year. We tried several different schools. Finally at New Way, our son is succeeding at school, and actually enjoys attending! He has even received many awards since his arrival! It's been a game changer for him and our family!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

My son attended New Way for six years. After being bullied in public schools for years, we found New Way and moved him there in 7th grade. No more bullying, no more teachers without the time or skills to teach my son in the way he learns and no more daily battle to keep him in school. A deeply caring atmosphere coupled with uniquely qualified teachers and administrators resulted in my son graduated from High School. He now attends college with the help of New Way's post secondary program, Bridgeway. My wife and I are confident that without the help he received at New Way, the outcome would have been very different.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Before we found New Way...we felt completely helpless. Public schools were failing our daughter and she was starting to give up and frankly so were we. We were exhausted from fighting for what our daughter deserved. New Way gave us our lives back. No longer do we have to fight teachers and administrators to get our daughter the help she needs. New way just does it!! When our daughter started in 5th grade she was barely reading at all. Now she is reading and writing and striving in school and it is all because of the caring and educated staff at New Way Learning Academy. There is no better place for you to take your child than New Way!!! They are changing lives everyday!!!!!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

One year ago my son was blessed to first attend New Way Academy, at the age of 13 still struggling to read, and virtually unable to write a complete paragraph my son was not provided the necessary tools with his dyselxia disability to be successful in his education from prior public schools. Within one year time frame New Way Academy has completely taken an overwhelmed teenage boy to the next level in his education! He is learning how to cope with his social anxiety (due to bullying and name calling because of his lack of learning at the public level), and is able to accomplish his daily assignments swiftly and effectively with tools and tricks they have shown him to steer successfully even with his dsylexia. This school has been the answer to all our prayers. There are not enough words to provide in the gratitude we as a family have to New Way in the efforts and dedication they have provided through their faculty and support staff. This is a one of a kind school.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers