Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
1234.916675
Write A Review
November 29, 2012

more

November 29, 2012

Six years ago I was talking with my friend and colleague, Dr. Arlene Shrut, and asked her to tell me what exciting things she had been doing. Wow. Many people are passionate about their fields, but not all have the commitment and energy to work so tirelessly to improve them. I've been a Board Member since that time, and it continues to amaze me how consistently the reactions of both audiences and participants confirm that New Triad's drive to connect art, artist, and audience in the 21st century is exactly on point.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I have been a board member and treasurer of New Triad for 3 years - what impresses me most about the organization are the meaningful programs it offers, and through generous support from individuals and private foundations, is able to do this at no cost to schools, universities, government agencies or taxpayers!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 26, 2012

more

November 26, 2012

I was lucky enough to be one of four chosen to participate in the 2012 New Triad College Prep Residency at LaGuardia High School. This experience combined musical, dramatic, and presentational skills coaching in order to help prepare me and my peers for our college audition processes. As an aspiring opera singer, whose vocal development and musical education rests largely on the outcomes of these auditions, New Triad provided me with an incredible opportunity to enhance my performance skills and hone the techniques necessary to delivering a polished and meaningful performance. After participating in New Triad, I feel that I have grown immensely as an artist, and that I am ready to tackle my audition process with confidence and success. I am extremely thankful to the New Triad faculty for giving me this opportunity.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

The goals that Arlene Shrut has set for New Triad to accomplish are much-needed! She has gathered a skilled group of people in the professional music field to meet those goals. The programs and classes that New Triad provides are extremely well-conceived. There are many students and professionals who have and who will benefit from the work that Arlene Shrut and New Triad provide. It is a valuable and worth-while organization.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 25, 2012

more

November 25, 2012

In my 31 year career in musical higher education, I encountered many, many organizations suggesting it carried the silver bullet to success in a challenging field. New Triad makes no such promises. The value and success of New Triad as an organization is that is simply, purely engages in the art of collaboration on many levels: collaboration between individual performers, collaboration between organizations, collaboration in leaders in music education. I experienced a unique level of commitment from each individual in the organization and I've been close up to see the transformation that can take place in individual artists as well as organizations themselves. New Triad is a notable and worthy organization in every way and on every level.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

New Triad is a creative and meaningful partner to any organization or individual seeking to enhance their artistic experience- both as audience and artist.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

I have been volunteering with New Triad now for about a year and am constantly amazed by the passion with which this organization is run. There is a deep spirit amongst the founding members and members of the board to drastically improve the performance skills of classical musicians. New Triad's programs dissect every aspect of performance - from speaking to the audience to musical communication through movement, acting, and technique - to give students tangible insights that they can apply now and for years to come. By maintaining the traditions of classical music and injecting a fresh dose of reinvention, New Triad is creating young performers who are engaging and inspiring audiences like never before!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 24, 2012

more

November 24, 2012

My daughter was lucky to be chosen to participate in this College Audition Prep program at LaGuardia high school.
New Triad’s interdisciplinary presentation training led by Ms. Alyssa Dodson, Ms. Stephanie Sundine, and Dr. Arlene Shrut has been such a wonderful and supportive learning
experience that has surely set her on the path to a successful audition process for college. We are so grateful that she was able to participate in this seven-week workshop and have the privilege of working with these wonderful professionals who have undoubtedly helped her grow and develop throughout this experience.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 20, 2012

more

November 20, 2012

When I was asked to join the Board of New Triad, the decision was simple...yes, yes, yes! New Triad programs,developed by Dr Arlene Shrut and the outstanding faculty, are exactly what young singers need to thrive in the difficult arena of professional music performance. As a graduate of one of the world's leading music schools, I only wish that I had been given the opportunity to learn the valuable professional skills New Triad promotes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Finally, someone is doing for art song and opera what Gustavo Dudamel has been doing for orchestral music with young people: creating energized, passionate and deeply inspired performances by aspiring singers who understand what they are singing about and how to communicate and connect with an audience. New Triad for the Collaborative Arts is a precious commodity in this day and age of canned music and a worthy non-profit organization, making a significant contribution to not only the lives of young professionals, but to those who have the privilege of hearing their performances. Dr. Arlene Shrut has worked tirelessly for many years to bring her vision of collaborative performances to fruition. Ellen Markus, MA, CCC/SLP, DMA

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2008

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers