Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Write A Review
November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I am a member of the 2012-2013 RISE program and am extremely pleased with my experience thus far. My host site has challenged me in ways I never expected and offered numerous opportunities to develop my skills. New Sector's professional development sessions are generally excellent, but the real strength of the organization's PD comes from its dedicated full time staff. This program is an exceptional opportunity for recent college grads to experiment with a non profit career track, receive formal career mentorship, and develop professionally with a group of like minded fellowship members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The RISE program is an excellent way to get a feel for the nonprofit and consulting sectors, build professional skills, provide capacity for Boston Area nonprofits, and most importantly affect positive social impact. I have learned a lot from my RISE cohort, placement site, and New Sector staff/trainings. It is an excellent, unique opportunity that I encourage anyone interested in the social sector to pursue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

New Sector provides a fantastic training and support system for young leaders looking to create lasting impact within the social sector. My time at New Sector gave me the tools to succeed within the social sector and connected me with an invaluable network of passionate social change advocates.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

New Sector is a great organization that strengthens the sector by helping nonprofits improve their organizations while simultaneously supporting emerging nonprofit professionals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am currently serving as a resident with New Sector Alliance. The organization is extremely well-run and efficient. Everyone is professional and passionate and cares deeply about serving the social sector. I am impressed by the impact that New Sector's Fellows and Residents have made, and by how well the organization has integrated itself into the business and nonprofit communities of the cities that it serves! I will hopefully continue to stay engaged with New Sector and New Sector alums for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am currently a volunteer with New Sector, and I am so impressed with the program. It's a great community, and I know I am gaining great work experience, while helping my placement nonprofit build the capacity to expand theirprograms. Our NSA program director is helpful and personable, and our bi-monthly trainings directly relate to my projects with my nonprofit. I would recommend this fellowship

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

New Sector is amazing! I am so proud to be an NSA/AmeriCorps alum. They do a wonderful job educating young leaders to fill capacity-building roles. The things I learned and the network I built were both amazing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers