Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Write A Review
November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

New Sector is a great organization that strengthens the sector by helping nonprofits improve their organizations while simultaneously supporting emerging nonprofit professionals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am currently serving as a resident with New Sector Alliance. The organization is extremely well-run and efficient. Everyone is professional and passionate and cares deeply about serving the social sector. I am impressed by the impact that New Sector's Fellows and Residents have made, and by how well the organization has integrated itself into the business and nonprofit communities of the cities that it serves! I will hopefully continue to stay engaged with New Sector and New Sector alums for years to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I am currently a volunteer with New Sector, and I am so impressed with the program. It's a great community, and I know I am gaining great work experience, while helping my placement nonprofit build the capacity to expand theirprograms. Our NSA program director is helpful and personable, and our bi-monthly trainings directly relate to my projects with my nonprofit. I would recommend this fellowship

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Unsure

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

New Sector is amazing! I am so proud to be an NSA/AmeriCorps alum. They do a wonderful job educating young leaders to fill capacity-building roles. The things I learned and the network I built were both amazing.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I was a New Sector Resident in Social Enterprise, and on behalf of my cohort I believe we all had a fantastic experience working at our nonprofits! We not only on the job experience, but the regular trainings New Sector provided put us ahead and encouraged to think about overall efficiency and meaning of non profits while impacting them in real time. Simply amazing, we have all come very far since our fellowships and are all headed in meaningful directions because of it. - Allison, RISE 2011-2012

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers