Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
15 Reviews
1234.933335
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
November 18, 2012

more

November 18, 2012

Brian, Ricky and all involved in putting together the San Francisco 2012-2013 RISE program have developed a perfectly balanced curriculum but have also brought together 25 incredible passionate young people and created an ecosystem of thought and action leaders throughout the country. New Sector is one of the most impressive, genuine, and impactful organizations I have ever worked with.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

I am a member of the 2012-2013 RISE program and am extremely pleased with my experience thus far. My host site has challenged me in ways I never expected and offered numerous opportunities to develop my skills. New Sector's professional development sessions are generally excellent, but the real strength of the organization's PD comes from its dedicated full time staff. This program is an exceptional opportunity for recent college grads to experiment with a non profit career track, receive formal career mentorship, and develop professionally with a group of like minded fellowship members.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

The RISE program is an excellent way to get a feel for the nonprofit and consulting sectors, build professional skills, provide capacity for Boston Area nonprofits, and most importantly affect positive social impact. I have learned a lot from my RISE cohort, placement site, and New Sector staff/trainings. It is an excellent, unique opportunity that I encourage anyone interested in the social sector to pursue.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My whole professional life will be influenced by the tremendous learning experience I had through the New Sector Alliance Residency in Social Enterprise. I am very fortunate and I hope many more young professionals continue benefiting from this incredible organization that does so much with so limited resources. The impact that NSA has goes is invaluable and life-lasting.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The New Sector Alliance provides amazing opportunities for young adults to gain experience working on a capacity-building project for a non-profit. On top of this, fellows and residents of New Sector programs get the added benefit of participating and learning with a cohort of young adults completing the same program, but working at different non profits all over the Bay Area and Boston. Not only do participants learn from their day to day experiences on site, but also through an excellent intensive training program before beginning their placements. This training continues throughout the program and covers everything from work styles to non-profit structure, through case studies, and academic papers. Participants are given ample opportunities to meet and network with a variety of New Sector alumni and professionals as well as have the added benefit of having a mentor throughout the program. The program coordinators are thoughtful in their placements and available to participants, providing ongoing support and mentoring throughout the program.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

The Residency in Social Enterprise is the perfect opportunity for young adults looking to go into the social sector. As a resident you get trained to achieve social change in the nonprofit setting, an 11-month hands-on experience learning the ins and outs of your and your fellow residents' organizations, and you leave with an amazing network of intelligent and driven people. I never thought I'd be in such a position of responsibility at this age, and I can thank New Sector for that. The New Sector staff is professional, responsive, and helpful, and they run their programs with sheer excellence.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

New Sector Alliance is absolutely spot-on in its approach towards reaching its mission of strengthening social sector organizations and developing leaders for the field. As a young professional, being a part of the Residency in Social Enterprise program has made a career path in nonprofits clear and attainable. We're supported at every step of the way, between professional development trainings, individual attention from mentors, a site coordinator who is totally on our side, and a strong cohort of peers going through the program at the same time. The host site matching process worked out perfectly me; I am doing work that uses my abilities and challenges me to learn more, which is rare for an entry level position in the social sector, if I could have gotten a paid job at all!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I served as a Resident in Social Enterprise with New Sector Alliance in 2011-12. I cannot emphasize how transformative this experience was for me. New Sector's residency training program has given me concrete skills and experiences that will undoubtedly benefit me throughout my career. I am also certain that my host site benefited immensely from the resources made available through New Sector.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

New Sector provides a fantastic training and support system for young leaders looking to create lasting impact within the social sector. My time at New Sector gave me the tools to succeed within the social sector and connected me with an invaluable network of passionate social change advocates.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 12, 2012

more

November 12, 2012

I can not express emphatically enough how much I appreciate the services I have received from New Sector. They take passionate people and place them in one year fellowships which help deepen and expand their skills, all while being incredibly supported in those endeavors. I highly recommend them.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers