Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I adopted a dog from New Rattitude and the experience was SO positive, I signed up to volunteer. This group really cares about the dogs they rescue and everyone goes the extra mile to make sure these thrown-away dogs find loving, safe, "fur-ever" homes. They rock!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I adopted a wonderful dog from this group. They are the most caring dog rescue I have ever encountered. All of he people that I interacted with had all of the dos' best interest at heart. Everyone wanted to make sure this dog had the perfect home for him.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
April 17, 2012

This was my first interaction with any pet adoption organization and I was more than impressed. The passion and integrity of everyone along the way was evident. The communication was excellent and we felt a part of the process at every step. When we had questions, they were answered. It really was hard to believe that every single person was a volunteer because they worked so hard for the good of the dog. Once we brought our Gracie (Cokie) home, we knew we were not abandoned and had several resources at our disposal should we need them. Gracie has given more to us than we could ever imagine and we may not have known that joy had New Rattitudes not been doing the wonderful work that they do.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

We have so much admiration for the volunteers at New Rattitude and the wonderful job they do. They don't just rescue rat terriers, they enrich the lives of those of us who adopt as well. The love and care they put into screening, placement and follow up is unmatched. The folks at New Rattitude stay involved and in contact through newsletters, group chats and personal email. They are always there to answer questions and offer guidance on anything and everything you need to know to adjust, train and keep your rattie happy and healthy. New Rattitude is a top notch rescue and adoption group - we feel so lucky to have found them and become part of the family through our two adoptions. We recommend New Rattitude to everyone looking for a smaller breed dog to love!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

The love, care and training the foster gave 'our girls'

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I have absolutely no criticism of New Rattitude

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

Internet search

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

The desire to do more

March 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing dog rescue organization specializing in rat terriers. We adopted two dogs through this group and the process was flawless. Our first experience was so positive that we had no doubts about working with New Rattitude again for our second dog. The entire group of volunteers is highly committed and knowledgable about the breed. Also, they have a thorough screening process ensuring the animals are in safe, loving environments. This is crucial, as many of the dogs in their care have been bounced around a lot before finding safety with New Rattitude. The foster parents are incredible and give so much time and energy to the animals. When we adopted our second dog from New Rattitude the behavior team was ready to help when we had a few problems with barking and house breaking. I found the experience to be so positive that I was eager to lend some of my spare time to volunteer with this group. As a 100% volunteer organization, any fundraising or adoption fees go directly to rescuing more dogs. They pull dogs out of high kill shelters from all over the country, bring them to safety and find them loving homes that are forever. New Rattitude is saving lives and I absolutely love this organization!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Online search/ Petfinder

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Drive a leg of a transport or do a Home Visit Volunteer