Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
20 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
April 8, 2013

more

April 8, 2013

I have a friend who has just been blessed with a new dog through the efforts of New Rattitude. They did such a great job of matching pet to person I came to appreciate the tremendous amount of effort put into finding the "right" permanent home for each of their beloved animals. That friend has since become a volunteer herself to help others find the perfect permanent home for each homeless animal.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I love volunteering with these great people and with us having so many permanent adoptions for all these adorable dogs it makes one feel great.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I adopted a dog from New Rattitude and the experience was SO positive, I signed up to volunteer. This group really cares about the dogs they rescue and everyone goes the extra mile to make sure these thrown-away dogs find loving, safe, "fur-ever" homes. They rock!!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 6, 2013

more

April 6, 2013

I adopted a wonderful dog from this group. They are the most caring dog rescue I have ever encountered. All of he people that I interacted with had all of the dos' best interest at heart. Everyone wanted to make sure this dog had the perfect home for him.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

I am the Treasurer for this fine organization. One of the many things I admire about New Rattitude is that nearly all the funds raised through adoption fees, donations, and fundraising events go back to the care of the dogs and to further New Rattitude's mission to rescue and find new adoptive homes for abandoned, abused, neglected, sick, or unwanted rat terriers. Last year, less than 2% of the budget was spent on administrative costs! I am proud that we can assure our supporters that when they donate to New Rattitude, the funds don't pay a professional fundraiser or a CEO's salary -- we are a group of caring and committed volunteers who freely give our time and talents to make an impact on the lives of the breed we care so much about.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

As a volunteer, I follow up with New Rattitude adopters to make sure things are going well with their New Rattitude doggies. While most are doing great, those who have an issue are provided with a New Rattitude volunteer to help them through the transition. Isn't that great! New Rattitude is 100% supportive of their adopters in every way from the beginning until however long they are needed. I am a foster parent as well and can only praise New Rattitude for their support of their foster parents and their dedication to rescuing Rat Terries in need.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 5, 2013

more

April 5, 2013

New Rattitude is a great rescue. We have adopted 3 dogs from them, and have been thrilled with the ease and caring we received throughout the process. This rescue works very hard to place the right dog with the right family. We could not be happier! Our family became foster parents for New Rattitude many years ago. We have alSo worked with the adoption process, and transporting dogs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 27, 2012

more

April 27, 2012

I am proud to have been a volunteer of New Rattitude since it's formation.
The main goal of the group is to rescue Rat Terriers, full and mixed breed, that have been abandoned and in danger of being euthanized in high kill shelters, and to diligently search for the most qualified, safe, and
loving adoptive homes, where the dogs will be treated with respect and cared for with love.

..The fostered dogs are cared for in dog experienced and fully screened foster homes until they are ready to be adopted. They are provided the most excellent vet care, are supported physically and emotionally by a volunteer group that is located in all corners of this US.

N R is known for it's members being committed, compassionate, experienced in all aspects of dog care, having elected teams of leaders that assure that the group is led in a most excellent manner in administrative, financial, philosophy, and mission. The leaders are trusted by all to take NR and it's foster Rat T's to the highest level of rescue success, not so much judged by numbers of dogs placed, but also by the numbers of lives changed, and bright futures possible....both for the dogs And for the volunteers, and surely for the adoptive families.

If I searched everywhere, I could not find a dog rescue group that would touch my heart and soul like New Rattitude and it's volunteers have. Let us all keep holding hands together for the good purpose of saving and changing lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 22, 2012

more

April 22, 2012

I first encountered New Rattitude when I found a dog in their care that I wished to adopt. From the first step until today I have been impressed with this organization. I appreciate their careful process of placing a dog in its forever home. Not only is the dog placed in a perfect home for it, support is given to the adopters to adjust and provide for the new pet. I volunteer in adoptions, transport and web updates. Every volunteer job is well defined and thorough training is provided. This is a group that knows how to use resources efficiently and effectively! The financial reports, dog status reports and board meetings are published for all to review. Transparency and integrity is highly valued. The all-volunteer based rescue means that money will be used for the dog's care. And above all this group knows it's mission--to rescue and provide care for rat terriers and rat terrier mixes for the rest of their lives.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 17, 2012

more

April 17, 2012

I started out as a donor for New Rattitude, now I am also a volunteer. NR is the first charity I have ever donated a considerable amount of money to, for my financial bracket that is. I was blown away that every person associated with the Org is a volunteer and that 100% of the pet fees and donations go to rescuing and also giving dogs who need vet care the care they need. With dogs being fostered in private loving homes means that their temperament can be assessed and also challenges can be worked on by foster parents so that the dogs can then in turn be adopted into homes that are truly a good fit for the dog. I love the way we "tuders" work together with a goal of making sure we use the donations NR receives honestly and that we stretch every dollar as far as we can to insure that we can save and find lasting forever homes for abandoned, abused, and or neglected Rat Terriers in need.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Like I am finally making a difference in the life of a dog, which is very important to me.

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers