Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.705885
Write A Review
November 3, 2012

more

November 3, 2012

I was so happy when the men started this business in LC but I been truly upset that they do not do more. It is very important that its here because us gays need this place. But they will not change the center that much. It is so dead when I visit. It needs life. And one of them is so negative. I dont like being there when he comes out of his office. The lesbians are nice but all they do is work. One of them is nice to me. But its not fun. I can tell they are not in tune like other centers I visited. They desperately need some help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

July 30, 2012

more

July 30, 2012

The center's a little small and could use a little fixing up, but the idea behind it is great and I believe that with the support of the community (both the LGBTQ one and the Las Cruces community in general) it can make great changes. I'm very excited to have worked with the center and to have further opportunities to do so. Please stop in!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 28, 2012

more

June 28, 2012

When my son came out , it was no surprise or different for me as his mother. His father had a difficult time understanding and accepting our sons lifestyle. I turned to the center for resources to share with him. The center was also a place where our son could go to see and experience real social acceptance. I am pleased that my son felt & knew he had another place to feel that acceptance. Several years later he is happily married to a man, who treats him with love & respect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2005

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I love this place! I don't get to come to the center or to events as often as I'd like to because I'm busy with school and work, but when I do, everyone is so welcoming it doesn't matter if it's my first time or first time in a while. The center provides great information and resources, as well as a safe place to be yourself and meet new people--which is what I really needed when I first moved here not too long ago. It's great to have a community there for you in a variety of ways...Thanks everyone :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through the NMSU SGDRC

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I truly support the efforts of this organization. The people involved are passionate to bring the community together from divers backgrounds to build strong relationships and understandings to grow the community as a whole free from hate and violence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through a personal friend, and colleague for many years.

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

update our library catalog
help someone new to the area find a GLBTQ friendly doctor
Do a Life Line workshop (suicide prevention) Volunteer