Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.705885
Write A Review
June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

I love this place! I don't get to come to the center or to events as often as I'd like to because I'm busy with school and work, but when I do, everyone is so welcoming it doesn't matter if it's my first time or first time in a while. The center provides great information and resources, as well as a safe place to be yourself and meet new people--which is what I really needed when I first moved here not too long ago. It's great to have a community there for you in a variety of ways...Thanks everyone :)

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through the NMSU SGDRC

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

Working with the volunteers has been a great experience by far. I am glad to be part of a service that is expanding into the community. Also, working with Cassie and Teresa has been inspiring. To see two dedicated individuals put tons of effort and energy to make things happen is awesome. Thank you everybody!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Okay

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 22, 2012

more

June 22, 2012

This local center really cares about GLBTQ people in the community and works toward making the world a better place for everyone. Their first priority is helping and supporting people and valuing their experiences and lives.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 19, 2012

more

June 19, 2012

The Services received from his agency are great ranging from Peer Advocacy to having meetings for people Infected/Affected/ or simply someone wanting education on this ever changing disease that affects so many. As a person living with AIDS I am glad to be embraced by the LGBTQ Center and appreciate all of the volunteers for their unsung efforts. Thank you for having such a big heart and caring enough to donate your time in helping others. I ask my Father in heaven to fill you with blessings in abundance for your unselfish and wonderful contributions. Besitos Toni Bueno (Miss Paquita) P.S. Thank you David Stocum and all the wonderful board for making this a reality I wish that in my day we would have had this.

Photos

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 18, 2012

more

June 18, 2012

The New Mexico center provides critical resources for the lgbt community and it is wonderful to see the center flourish under David's leadership.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

The Center thoughtfully planned its future from its creation to today. They are committed to serving all in their community and working to be a vital resource. They have a dedicated board and volunteer leadership.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 14, 2012

more

June 14, 2012

I truly support the efforts of this organization. The people involved are passionate to bring the community together from divers backgrounds to build strong relationships and understandings to grow the community as a whole free from hate and violence.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you learn about this organization?

Through a personal friend, and colleague for many years.

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

update our library catalog
help someone new to the area find a GLBTQ friendly doctor
Do a Life Line workshop (suicide prevention) Volunteer