Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
7 Reviews
1234.285715
Previous | Next
Write A Review
April 15, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 15, 2013

Without the New Mexico Coalition for Literacy (NMCL), my organization would oot be able to function. The funding NMCL provides through distribution is invaluable, but the information, resources, contacts, and support provide the nutritional sustenance that keeps my organization healthy and strong-NMCL is our political backbone.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Quite well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 14, 2013

I became envolved in the State's literacy issues in 2000. Without the New Mexico Coalition for Literacy's support and guidance this program (RWALP) would never have gotten started nor survived. They showed us how to acquire a dedicated and supportive board along with guidelines for appropriate committees. They also trained our board, tutors and staff. I remain dedicated to helping those adults who need support in bettering their lives by improving their education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 1, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
April 1, 2013

In the few short months that I have worked with NMCL I have become enthusiastic about the efforts of the organization. We really can help make the community brighter by helping guide individuals toward their own potential through reading literacy.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

The Carlsbad Literacy Program, through it's trained volunteers, is dedicated to providing free indiviualized or small group quality instruction and reading proficiency, English as a Second Language, GED preaparation, citizenship instruction, and computer literacy to adults over the age of 18 in the Carlsbad and South Eddy County.

Literacy leads to personal growth, decrease poverty level, increased or enhanced employment, quality parental involvement as well as increased community safety.

The New Mexico Coalition for Literacy provides our program with training for the program's tutors. They also provide the program with funding.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 21, 2013

As a new employee in the literacy world, the NM Coalition for Literacy has provided the best training and information to empower me. The sessions provided to partners was outstanding. I learned so much and was pleased with the experience based teaching methods used to describe how our clients would perceive learning a new skill. I would most definitely advise others in the adult learning service to become involved with NMCL.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 21, 2013

more

Review from Guidestar
March 21, 2013

I am the Program Coordinator for Literacy Link-Leamos in Silver City, New Mexico. As a coordinator, I have received guidance and help from NMCL. This organization provides us with expert trainings, leadership and support on all levels. I am proud to operate an organization under NMCL's umbrella. The staff is always helpful, educated and great as role models. The Board is phenomenal and I feel that they really have a solid group of professionals that know how to lead. Our program would be lost without NMCL!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
March 20, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I am a teacher and will always believe that the only way any one can be successful and independent will be by having the ability to read. NMCL is a very important part of our society in addition to schools. This organization helps provide the help that many people were not able to find or be successful while at school. I am very proud of the young ladies that run NMCL, they are very professional and conscientious about the need of literacy in the State of New Mexico. They take their job seriously and have compassion for the needs of our adults that were failed by the school systems, society and others.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers