Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.964295
Write A Review
June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

It is an honor to be a part of NLF - recycling furniture, serving extreme poverty, working as a team -- join us anytime!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

New Life has always been very grateful for the donations I have had for them. The men are respectful and thankful to have my furniture. I am always glad to see some of the things that they have received and how they have helped those in need set up a permanent, safe home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

accept used appliances in working order

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have supported NLF since it started, and love how the team shows such appreciation for all donations, large and small. I am also impressed by how fast they circulate through donations. This reiterates how great the need is in our community and how this organization is able to help so many so quickly. I will continue to promote this organization and the terrific work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! This is one of the best run organizations I have seen.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

We continue to be impressed with the ingenuity of New Life Furniture! They offer a great service to our whole community by recycling furniture and furnishing homes in need. The staff are organized, helpful, and informative. We are so grateful to the founders and the staff for the assistance they give to our region.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

New Life Furniture is a definite asset to this community, especially those who are under financial pressures. From everything I've seen, NLF is an excellent steward of the items donated to them. The gentlemen picking up our furniture have consistently been polite, appropriately conversational, worked efficiently, and appeared to be very appreciative of the donations and of the opportunity to work for NLF.
They always offer a detailed receipt, which we appreciate for tax purposes. We always choose to give what items we can to NLF for these reasons. Keep up the good work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes come to mind other than to find additional ways to publicize the organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

NLF is always our first choice when we have furniture to donate. The staff and volunteers are professional, godly, caring and kind people with a heart to serve. They are helping everyday to provide for emotional and physical needs of people, representing what we are called to do to aid our fellow brothers and sisters.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more funding so they can broaden their scope.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I began donating to New Life Furnitue a few years ago. They have always been so appreciative of everything I have given to them. I spoke so highly of NLF that my family now sends donations to them as well. The help NLF provides for so many less fortunate is a wonderful blessing. I wish NLF nothing but the best, and pray they continue to grow and serve the community for many more years.

God bless you all for the work that you do!
Ronda Blinn

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

We get stuff to donate to New Life Furniture frequently and their attitude is so excited about taking the stuff directly to someone who is in need. You can tell they love what they do and are making a huge difference in people's lives. It is a great feeling to donate to their cause.
My company
donates to a lot of non profits and this is one of my favorites......I tell customers and friends to call them all of the time.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

There is a light in this dark world and it's called the hands of Jesus working through His servants. NLF is just that, a godly group of men and women serving God by reaching out to our community. This organization brings hope to people who've seen the difficulties of this life first hand and need the love of the Father reaching out to them with a second chance. As a family, we've donated items as well as monetary means to support NLF and consider it a top priority to give to. Holly Young and her staff have done an incredible job building this business from ground level into a much larger operation of serving so many families in this area. It truly is a ministry with a mission!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

I found out about NLF through Holly Young. We had become friends, so I contacted her when we were updating our home and buying new furniture. NLF makes it so easy to donate! It is a very heartwarming experience to know that someone will appreciate your used furniture right away. This ministry is worthy of your support, and I highly recommend it!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble "Welcome Home" baskets for our clients. Wipe down furniture to be delivered. And many more tasks. We take any size group or an individual. Volunteer