Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.964295
Write A Review
June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

It is a pleasure to serve with the great people at New Life Furniture. They have such a big heart for the people they serve. I love helping the staff so they can do even more great work. They serve so many people on a very limited budget, and treat everyone with kindness and respect. They save so much furniture from going into landfills or being wasted. Love this group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I think New Life Furniture is a wonderful organization. We have served there several times this year with my child's Girl Scout group as well with another school group. The organization has such a wonderful grass roots feel and the families and people that NLF serves makes a huge difference. Having an apartment furnished after getting out of a tough situation is priceless! This is such a wonderful non profit and I love that it is just down the street from me and so easy to volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 10, 2013

more

September 10, 2013

I visited New Life Furniture in July 2013 during a trip from Eastern Pennsylvania with my dad and I found it to be quite simply fantastic! Sometimes, at certain charities, you feel that their volunteers don't necessarily want to be there. Or don't sustain a certain level of love and care. But the people at New Life Furniture won't hesitant to provide both the physical and emotional needs of their community. Their warehouse is incredibly organized as is their daily management of deliveries. And their love is relentless. Many lives have been and will be changed because of this non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

As any charity, I just wish they had more funds to help out their community.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

New LIfe Furniture changes lives! Whether you are a volunteer, client, donor or staff member - being associated with New Life Furniture is life changing. The hearts and souls of New LIfe Furniture are worn on their sleeves daily....their compassion, hard work, and understanding shows in how they work, speak, and care for others. I am blessed daily by the donations that come in, by the gratitude of those that are served and by the excitment of those that volunteer. God is Great and shines His light on New Life Furniture.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

It is so amazing to see how much growth New Life Furniture has experienced since i first volunteered three years ago. The growth is due to the executive director and founder's passion and endless energy to help families who are not able to afford basic furniture for their home and also from the help of volunteers. There are many ways to volunteer including assembling welcome baskets, delivering furniture, helping out with events, etc. Volunteering for this great organization will greatly help expand the services provided to families in the area.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 26, 2013

more

April 26, 2013

I have volunteered a day per week since the beginning of NLF. I have delivered to many families that have been sitting, eating, and sleeping on the floor for quite awhile. The unconditional help shown to them lifts their spirits. How can anyone do well at school and work with such conditions. It is such a fantastic help and the families are overwhelmed. This is why I continue to do it. This is so satisfying to help in a small way making such a huge difference with some families. The children really capture your heart. You want them to have a chance.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 25, 2013

more

April 25, 2013

We volunteered as a group and my son volunteer for school. We experienced the loving kindness of the donors and workers. It truly exists to help people get to a better living condition and to support them.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I love NLF! The organization is such a blessing!! My whole family has volunteered and we are making it a regular activity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble "Welcome Home" baskets for our clients. Wipe down furniture to be delivered. And many more tasks. We take any size group or an individual. Volunteer