Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
28 Reviews
1234.964295
Write A Review
June 29, 2014

more

June 29, 2014

It is a pleasure to serve with the great people at New Life Furniture. They have such a big heart for the people they serve. I love helping the staff so they can do even more great work. They serve so many people on a very limited budget, and treat everyone with kindness and respect. They save so much furniture from going into landfills or being wasted. Love this group!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

It is an honor to be a part of NLF - recycling furniture, serving extreme poverty, working as a team -- join us anytime!!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

New Life has always been very grateful for the donations I have had for them. The men are respectful and thankful to have my furniture. I am always glad to see some of the things that they have received and how they have helped those in need set up a permanent, safe home.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

accept used appliances in working order

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

New Life Furniture offers so much to so many ... they are fantastic hosts to volunteers, they give so much to the community, they are welcoming and accommodating to clients and donors alike. They are professional, generous, and an inspiration. So honored to know and partner with this group of people!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 28, 2014

more

June 28, 2014

I think New Life Furniture is a wonderful organization. We have served there several times this year with my child's Girl Scout group as well with another school group. The organization has such a wonderful grass roots feel and the families and people that NLF serves makes a huge difference. Having an apartment furnished after getting out of a tough situation is priceless! This is such a wonderful non profit and I love that it is just down the street from me and so easy to volunteer!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I have supported NLF since it started, and love how the team shows such appreciation for all donations, large and small. I am also impressed by how fast they circulate through donations. This reiterates how great the need is in our community and how this organization is able to help so many so quickly. I will continue to promote this organization and the terrific work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing! This is one of the best run organizations I have seen.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

We continue to be impressed with the ingenuity of New Life Furniture! They offer a great service to our whole community by recycling furniture and furnishing homes in need. The staff are organized, helpful, and informative. We are so grateful to the founders and the staff for the assistance they give to our region.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

New Life Furniture is a definite asset to this community, especially those who are under financial pressures. From everything I've seen, NLF is an excellent steward of the items donated to them. The gentlemen picking up our furniture have consistently been polite, appropriately conversational, worked efficiently, and appeared to be very appreciative of the donations and of the opportunity to work for NLF.
They always offer a detailed receipt, which we appreciate for tax purposes. We always choose to give what items we can to NLF for these reasons. Keep up the good work!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes come to mind other than to find additional ways to publicize the organization.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

NLF is always our first choice when we have furniture to donate. The staff and volunteers are professional, godly, caring and kind people with a heart to serve. They are helping everyday to provide for emotional and physical needs of people, representing what we are called to do to aid our fellow brothers and sisters.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them more funding so they can broaden their scope.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 27, 2014

more

June 27, 2014

I began donating to New Life Furnitue a few years ago. They have always been so appreciative of everything I have given to them. I spoke so highly of NLF that my family now sends donations to them as well. The help NLF provides for so many less fortunate is a wonderful blessing. I wish NLF nothing but the best, and pray they continue to grow and serve the community for many more years.

God bless you all for the work that you do!
Ronda Blinn

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble "Welcome Home" baskets for our clients. Wipe down furniture to be delivered. And many more tasks. We take any size group or an individual. Volunteer