Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
46 Reviews
1234.956525
Write A Review
March 25, 2015

more

March 25, 2015

Because of my job I have ended up working with a lot of non-for-profits, either in a professional sense, or as a volunteer. New Leash on Life is honestly one of the best I have ever seen. They are professional and well run, more importantly they do great work and everybody in their organizations cares about the animals and the trainers helping everybody.
March 24, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

more

March 24, 2015
1 person found this review helpful

Absolutely love this program, I only wish more prisons were participants, it's a win win situation all the way around.
March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

As a current volunteer (and a mom to one of the pups who went through the program) I can truly say this group is amazing. I've met some of the men who have graduated from the program and wow - second chances are invaluable. The other volunteers and full time staff are great, so down to earth and fun to be with! I feel that I've lucked out in finding this group to work with. It's been an honor.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

An amazing charity with a strong & powerful cause. So proud of the dogs and the inmates who train them. I wish all of them the absolute best.
March 24, 2015

more

March 24, 2015

I am a former volunteer with ACCT and I think this is an awesome project. A win win situation for both the dogs and people.
January 18, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
July 28, 2014

I love this organization! They do such a wonderful job with the dogs! more

January 18, 2015
2 people found this review helpful

As a volunteer for this organization, I feel that they go above and beyond to let their volunteers know just how appreciated they are!
It's amazing to see an organization doing such great work for both dogs and humans! All you have to do is listen to their graduates and all that they've
received from the program to know that this one is special.
They are truly fantastic and 5 stars hardly seems like enough!
July 28, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I love this organization! They do such a wonderful job with the dogs!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add this program in more prison systems

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

What an amazing project. As somebody else mentioned, these are two areas of our society that can truly help one another. I would like to see this organization in EVERY prison, and with more dogs added to each training program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add more staff, and volunteers,and money, so that they can instate this program into all correctional facilities

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

This organization serves two crying needs. Anyone with an interest in social justice and animal rights should be aware of their good work. I am deeply moved by their posts and by the photos. A most worthy case for support!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

toot their horn more loudly!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 29, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

I found out about New Leash on Life through a friend. When I heard that were taking at-risk dogs and placing them with prison inmates I was immediately on board with their mission. Not only do these dogs have a better chance at being adopted through the training they receive in prison but the inmates lives are changed by these selfless unconditional loving creatures. New Leash on Life continues to amaze me with the work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing..! They're amazing just the way they are.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

more

July 28, 2014
2 people found this review helpful

We learned about this organization through our Facebook Page newsfeed and find this organization to be such a win-win situation for both the people and the dogs - both knowing that they matter, that they are loved unconditionally, and that they make a profoud difference in each other's lives. The look in both the dog's and the inmate's eyes is such a deep look of caring, trust and two way love. This program is awesome, educational, very moving and the results benefit all involved. We feel this is an extremely important program and it is run with so much attention to every detail - the videos are very gripping and teach at the same time

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers