Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
40 Reviews
1234.955
Write A Review
July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

What an amazing project. As somebody else mentioned, these are two areas of our society that can truly help one another. I would like to see this organization in EVERY prison, and with more dogs added to each training program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would add more staff, and volunteers,and money, so that they can instate this program into all correctional facilities

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

This organization serves two crying needs. Anyone with an interest in social justice and animal rights should be aware of their good work. I am deeply moved by their posts and by the photos. A most worthy case for support!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

toot their horn more loudly!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 29, 2014

more

July 29, 2014

I found out about New Leash on Life through a friend. When I heard that were taking at-risk dogs and placing them with prison inmates I was immediately on board with their mission. Not only do these dogs have a better chance at being adopted through the training they receive in prison but the inmates lives are changed by these selfless unconditional loving creatures. New Leash on Life continues to amaze me with the work they do.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Nothing..! They're amazing just the way they are.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

We learned about this organization through our Facebook Page newsfeed and find this organization to be such a win-win situation for both the people and the dogs - both knowing that they matter, that they are loved unconditionally, and that they make a profoud difference in each other's lives. The look in both the dog's and the inmate's eyes is such a deep look of caring, trust and two way love. This program is awesome, educational, very moving and the results benefit all involved. We feel this is an extremely important program and it is run with so much attention to every detail - the videos are very gripping and teach at the same time

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

New Leash takes dogs who are often considered "unadoptable" and rescues them from death row. These dogs are then paired with inmates. The inmates are taught skills that may help them get employment down the road. It teaches them responsibility and respect for animals. It's a great program for the animals, the inmates, and those who get to adopt well-trained pets from the program.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand to other correctional facilities, or perhaps juvenile detention centers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
July 19, 2013

They are not only saving dogs they are saving people! more

July 28, 2014

New leash on life is an awesome program. Saving animals and people. It's a win win!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 19, 2013

They are not only saving dogs they are saving people!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

Talk about a win-win situation! Both the dogs and inmates benefit from the training & relationships developed in the New Leash on Life USA program. What a wonderful organization, their model
should be replicated throughout the country.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

What a wonderful program that helps the "forgotten" remember what love and compassion are. I am constantly touched by the life changing events for all parties involved that this organization creates. It restores my faith in people and helps this poor pups understand how wonderful humans really can be.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Expand it to a nationwide program with all prisons and shelters.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

New Leash on Life is one of the best organizations around. What they do for the inmates as well as saving the lives of the dogs is amazing. The dedication of all the staff and the volunteers never ceases to amaze me.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 28, 2014

more

July 28, 2014

I love this organization! They do such a wonderful job with the dogs!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Add this program in more prison systems

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers