Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
1234.65
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 5, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
October 5, 2012

New Latino has done a lot of things for such a small organization throughout Southwest Michigan and beyond. They are continously looking to see how they can give back to the community as well as educate the community on the hispanic culture through activities such as: Marshall Hispanic Heritage Festival and Community Outreach (Gospel Mission, back packs for schools, warm coats/gloves/hats drive, El Centro). It has been my pleasure to assist this group in the past and in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 9, 2012

more

March 9, 2012

Photos of NLV! More to come! Please feel free to share your stories with us.

Photos

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 7, 2012

more

March 7, 2012

My daughter and I volunteered to assist with NLV at the Marshal, MI Hispanic festival and we were very impressed with their success in attracting non Latino people from within the local community. They also provide an excellent platform for Latinos to celebrate their culture, build self esteem, and celebrate their diversity. This is a great organization that truly cares about improving the community for all of us. Keep up the great work NLV!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

March 6, 2012

more

Review from Guidestar
March 6, 2012

Latino Visions has really done a great job at keeping our community connected. They have been part of many charity events througout the state and have sponsoried events such as "Cinco de Mayo", "Hispanic Festival", etc. I believe that events like this create more awareness in the community and help people stay connected with their heritage. I love and admire Latino Vision!!!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

February 17, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 17, 2011

I have been a volunteer for numerous events that New Latino Visions has participated in. We have a great group of people leading and directing this group towards its mission statement. Even though, they have gone from many board members to a few, they are small but MIGHTY. You can tell the passion is there, there is much enthusiasm and the joy and hearts they have touched in their volunteer efforts has been outstanding.

They continue to work on projects small and large throughout the year and many connections have been made due to the partnering with other organizations. I feel this is important when a group is willing to share the limelight with others.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

seeing the eyes and hearing the comments from the people/children ho we have helped or assisted when making deliveries or helping @ the events.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

make sure that we continue to make New Latino Visions presence known and remembered in the community. Continue to make connections with other groups.

February 14, 2011

more

Review from Guidestar
February 14, 2011

I was fortunate to be involved with New Latino Visions' First Annual "Day of the Homeless" at the Kalamazoo Gospel Mission. We collected food and financial donations to help this organization feed the homeless. It was our pleasure to also be the servers for the evening meal the day we delivered our donations.

New Latino Visions is a great organization, working to better the community in which ii is involved. I am a member of the Insurance Professionals of Southwest Michigan and we joined forces with New Latino Visions and HERO for this event. By the three organizations joining forces, we were able to make a bigger impact than any organization could do on its own.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

the amount of food and financial donations collected for the Kalamazoo Gospel Mission.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

not. The organization is doing a great job.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers