Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 21, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Our school has planted over 20 trees with the NJ Tree Foundation and we have had amazing success! Because of the hard work and great leadership from Director Lisa Simms and Newark Renaissance Tree Program Leader Elena Lopez the Central Ward of Newark will have cleaner air, healthier people, and fresh fruit for years to come. They are true champions of the Green Revolution!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

More trees larger planting zones spanning over blocks

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

March 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 10, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

Volunteering with the New Jersey Tree Foundation has been one of my life's best experiences. I have done a lot of volunteering, but this gig brings instant results. Where else can you participate in the transformation of a block of row homes in just three hours? Jessica is simply the best person to work with, and the people who show up to help from colleges, schools, organizations, and the neighborhoods are wonderful to talk to, plant with, and get to know. You start on time, finish on time, and there's a little something for everyone to do. I know because I cannot actually shovel for too long, due to physical size, but I'm busy doing tasks that go into the effort. I have also learned how to plant trees, a terrific and transferable skill. Camden is happening, so. . . see you on the street.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

We absolutely love volunteering here with Jesscia and all the rest of the volunteers.

When we show up with the trucks and the trees and all the neighbors and the kids come out, its just magical. A celebration of life indeed!

NJ Tree Foundation actually transforms lives! and when
we transform lives, we empower not only the people and the community itself but it even expands to all those peole just watching us. Its expansion, its thriving. There aren't enough Kudos in the universe to thank Jessica and The NJ Tree Foundation for all their outstanding, good and MAGICAL works.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

March 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

March 6, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

For the past several tree planting seasons, my classmates and I have been attending NJ Tree Foundation volunteer events in Camden. We love it! It's such a good time. The Tree Foundation has everything you need - shovels, brooms, rakes, gloves, water - and there are always residents at the event thanking us for volunteering. We get started right away, digging holes and planting trees, and are always finished by noon. I like that it's something me and my friends can do together to make a difference.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Help plant trees to beautify a city street in the urban communities of Camden or Newark, NJ.