Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Being a newcomer, NJPO has offered me the best opportunities in advancing my knowledge and staying current in land use administration. Looking forward to the next webinar.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I've been associated with Great Nonprofits since 1975. They provide great service to Municipal Governments and sponsor great conferences. The forum is great for planners to exchange ideas.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

NJPO serves the professional and educational needs of local, county, and regional, Planning and Zoning Board volunteers through training and advisory services.
Check out or site for more info.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

I just saw a video of the training session offered by NJPO for those serving as the Board Chair. It was very informative and helpful as I prepare to take that role on my local zoning board. It was nice to hear that the speakers each had a different approach to chairing their boards. I will be able to use of their techniques as I assume my new responsibilities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Publications and communications are very informative. I am amazed at the response time I have received when registering Board Members for required classes, ordering books and receiving back signed vouchers. An orgaization the I highly respect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

NJ Planning Officials (NJPO) is the advocate and information source for Planning and Zoning Boards in the State of NJ. Classes and education seminars and webinars are offered for both members and non-members on topics ranging from State Municipal Land Use law to current issues in planning and zoning such as solar farms

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 29, 2012

more

September 29, 2012

NJPO provides a valuable experience for municipalities - planning and zoning boards as well as professionals.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

My Planning & Zoning Boards have been members of NJPO from within the first year or two since I started working for Lebanon Township. My boards look for to the newsletters and the articles that are in them. I have served as a board member for 12 years and 4 years as Treasurer and have served on panels in Atlantic City each year. NJPO has definitely been an asset to the Planning community. The NJPO office is always available to help you when you have questions or need help with anything. They have a great staff. I also serve on my our Planning Board. I think we are very fortunate to have an organization like NJPO. Gail Glashoff

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 27, 2012

more

September 27, 2012

This is the definitive organization for planning and zoning volunteers in New Jersey wanting education, guidance and expertise in the planning field.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

June 12, 2012

more

June 12, 2012

NJPO is a statewide organization which leverages the expertise and experience of its volunteer members for the educational benefit of all people who serve on local and county level Zoning Boards of Adjustment (ZBOA) and Planning Boards (PB).
It is the primary body authorized by the State of NJ
to administer the state required classes and tests given to all first year ZBOA and PB members and also offers CE qualifying classes to related professionals.
Additionally the NJPO shares its expertise with the legislature and regulatory bodies.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers