Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

NJPO plays a critical role in NJ in advancing comprehensive land use planning in New Jersey. Their newsletter keeps professionals up-to-date on new developments in the field. Their events help planning board members obtain training on best practices and network with other professionals. As an organization that promotes smart growth in New Jersey, New Jersey Future (where I work) relies upon NJPO to help us connect with the many members of planning boards and zoning boards who are responsible for doing land use planning and regulation on the front lines. We appreciate NJPO!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create an email list-serve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

As a planning and economic development professional in Massachusetts, I often have need to benchmark practices and policies against other jurisdictions. the NJPO has been very helpful in either providing me with the information that I need or in directing me to the proper resource. From what I have seen, I am also envious of the educational resources that they provide within the state.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Invest and provide further professional and staff bandwidth for the organization

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am a professional planner and have been associated with NJPO since 1991. It is truly a remarkable institute and provides a much needed service to both members and non-members alike. NJPO serves as a great forum for the candid exchange of ideas. They often partner with other similar missioned non-profits.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have been associated with NJPO for more than 40 years and currently serve as a professional advisor. I also volunteer to teach courses every year for the volunteer members of Planning & Zoning Boards throughout New Jersey. These courses are very important to the functioning of these boards in the State's 566 municipalities. NJPO quietly and efficiently provides additional support services to the municipalities in New Jersey.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes are recommended.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Just experienced a great and informative webinar presented by Jason Kasler. His presentation was clear and concise. It revealed excellent information on Master Plans in NJ.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

At the suggestion of a new committee person our Township is looking into whether or not the planning and zoning boards should be combined. The NJPO quickly forwarded me the information that we were looking for.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Great training programs & publications. Staff is excellent as are the volunteer instructors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 28, 2012

more

September 28, 2012

NJPO is the premier organization in NJ dealing with & representing Planning & Zoning Bds. It offers training programs,publications and a presence in Trenton as the advocate for good municipal planning in our State and beyond. They do everything at a high professional level; staff is excellent and caring of their clients. The Board of Directors is composed of the best Attorneys and Planners in New Jersey. Over the past 15 years these volunteers have educated approx. 10,000 Board members in the fine points of mplanning & zoning.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers