Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.666675
| 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I have been associated with the New Jersey Planning Officials since 1968. It is an organization that provides planning and other municipal officials with training programs, useful information about changes in planning legislation, pertinent court cases and recognition of successful municipal and private planning programs within the State of New Jersey. The NJPO has provided a statewide service for planning and zoning boards since its inception and continues to serve communities through its multiple educational and awards programs.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

NJPO serves the professional and educational needs of local, county, and regional, Planning and Zoning Board volunteers through training and advisory services.
Check out or site for more info.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

January 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

I just visited njpo.org website and found the link to chat room. What a great idea! I was able to chat with Jason Kasler that provided lots of useful information in very friendly way. Thank you so much for your help and for your time!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

January 9, 2013

more

January 9, 2013

I just saw a video of the training session offered by NJPO for those serving as the Board Chair. It was very informative and helpful as I prepare to take that role on my local zoning board. It was nice to hear that the speakers each had a different approach to chairing their boards. I will be able to use of their techniques as I assume my new responsibilities.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2012

more

October 26, 2012

Just experienced a great and informative webinar presented by Jason Kasler. His presentation was clear and concise. It revealed excellent information on Master Plans in NJ.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

At the suggestion of a new committee person our Township is looking into whether or not the planning and zoning boards should be combined. The NJPO quickly forwarded me the information that we were looking for.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Publications and communications are very informative. I am amazed at the response time I have received when registering Board Members for required classes, ordering books and receiving back signed vouchers. An orgaization the I highly respect.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

NJ Planning Officials (NJPO) is the advocate and information source for Planning and Zoning Boards in the State of NJ. Classes and education seminars and webinars are offered for both members and non-members on topics ranging from State Municipal Land Use law to current issues in planning and zoning such as solar farms

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 3, 2012

more

October 3, 2012

Great training programs & publications. Staff is excellent as are the volunteer instructors.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 2, 2012

more

October 2, 2012

I have spent the past 28 years as a member of this organization. Over that period, I have had the pleasure of teaching the Board member courses and contributing to the master plan guide. The information provided to lay planning members has proven to be of great assistance to them in the performance of their duties as board members,

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers