Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.666675
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
November 5, 2013

more

November 5, 2013

I have been involved with NJPO since 1981. It is an organization truly dedicated to sound planning in New Jersey and provides invaluable assistance to local zoning officials.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

As the Executive Director of the American Planning Association in New Jersey and an elected official, I can't say enough about the value that NJPO brings as a partner organization advancing sound planning as well as a group that provides so much training and educational opportunities for professionals and volunteers throughout the State.

I certainly give NJPO high marks and I'm looking forward to working with them in the upcoming year!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

Being a newcomer, NJPO has offered me the best opportunities in advancing my knowledge and staying current in land use administration. Looking forward to the next webinar.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 30, 2013

more


1 previous review
June 11, 2012

I have been belonged to the New Jersey Planning Officials since 1990. The NJPO, formed in 1938, is the oldest leading source of planning information and expertise to planning and zoning board members... more

October 30, 2013

I have been affiliated with the New Jersey Planning Officials since 1990 and have proudly served it in numerous capacities. Founded in 1938, NJPO is the oldest planning, zoning and land use organization in New Jersey and one of the oldest of its kind in the United States. NJPO provides municipal officials in the land use process with a non-partisan storehouse of substantive and procedural information, training, legal counsel and support. NJPO also tirelessly and effectively advocates for the ethical and independent administration of planning and zoning matters.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of advisors?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

June 11, 2012

I have been belonged to the New Jersey Planning Officials since 1990. The NJPO, formed in 1938, is the oldest leading source of planning information and expertise to planning and zoning board members in our state. NJPO is staffed by dedicated experts and numerous unpaid volunteers who give significant quantities of their time and expertise for the training and education of new and experienced board members, zoning officers and administrators. NJPO also acts as a trusted advocate for municipal autonomy and "home rule" in the formulation and enforcement of planning law and regulations.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 30, 2013

more

October 30, 2013

NJPO plays a critical role in NJ in advancing comprehensive land use planning in New Jersey. Their newsletter keeps professionals up-to-date on new developments in the field. Their events help planning board members obtain training on best practices and network with other professionals. As an organization that promotes smart growth in New Jersey, New Jersey Future (where I work) relies upon NJPO to help us connect with the many members of planning boards and zoning boards who are responsible for doing land use planning and regulation on the front lines. We appreciate NJPO!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Create an email list-serve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

As a planning and economic development professional in Massachusetts, I often have need to benchmark practices and policies against other jurisdictions. the NJPO has been very helpful in either providing me with the information that I need or in directing me to the proper resource. From what I have seen, I am also envious of the educational resources that they provide within the state.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Invest and provide further professional and staff bandwidth for the organization

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 29, 2013

more

October 29, 2013

I am a professional planner and have been associated with NJPO since 1991. It is truly a remarkable institute and provides a much needed service to both members and non-members alike. NJPO serves as a great forum for the candid exchange of ideas. They often partner with other similar missioned non-profits.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 24, 2013

more

October 24, 2013

I have been associated with NJPO for more than 40 years and currently serve as a professional advisor. I also volunteer to teach courses every year for the volunteer members of Planning & Zoning Boards throughout New Jersey. These courses are very important to the functioning of these boards in the State's 566 municipalities. NJPO quietly and efficiently provides additional support services to the municipalities in New Jersey.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

No changes are recommended.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 18, 2013

more

October 18, 2013

The NJPO provides necessary education for the 566 municipalities in NJ. Their services assist both professional and volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Likely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 17, 2013

more

October 17, 2013

I've been associated with Great Nonprofits since 1975. They provide great service to Municipal Governments and sponsor great conferences. The forum is great for planners to exchange ideas.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you tell others about this organization?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers