Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
Write A Review
October 2, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 23, 2013

The NJCFSA offers compassionate support to patients suffering with chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS) and their families. It makes available reliable information about ME/CFS through a variety of venue... more

October 2, 2014

The NJCFSA provides tremendous support to patients with ME/CFS and their families by providing reliable information through support groups, medical conferences, a journal, a lending library, and even a helpline. They support research, advocate for ME/CFS patients, and provide a scholarship annually to a student with ME/CFS. They also provide a scholarship annually to a medical student interested in the illness. The leaders are extremely professional and compassionate! The organization has a fine reputation internationally for helping those affected by ME/CFS and their families!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 23, 2013

The NJCFSA offers compassionate support to patients suffering with chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS) and their families. It makes available reliable information about ME/CFS through a variety of venues, including support groups, a journal, a lending library, medical conferences, and a helpline. The organization promotes research into ME/CFS, advocates for patients, and gives scholarships annually to a high school student with ME/CFS and a medical student interested in ME/CFS. The organization has outstanding leadership and is recognized internationally for the help it provides to the ME/CFS community. This is an excellent nonprofit making a huge difference in the lives of those with this debilitating disease and their loved ones!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

The NJCFSA helps inform the public and the professional world about a devastating disease that is often trivialized. "Chronic Fatigue Syndrome" sounds benign ("yeah, I get tired, too") yet the reality is that a majority of sufferers are housebound and the sickest are unable to move. The majority of medical professionals know little or nothing of this illness and much of what they think they know is actually inaccurate. By providing solidly researched yet accessible information to professionals, they break down walls of stigma. By providing that information to the public, they empower very sick patients with practical knowledge. The benefit of the NJCFSA goes far beyond the residents of New Jersey, positively impacting people across the globe.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

get them much more funding. This is a great organization. I wish I were in a position to volunteer (too sick) or donate (too many medical bills) -- if I could, I would.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 24, 2014

more


1 previous review
October 26, 2013

The NJCFSA (http://www.njcfsa.org/) is a wonderful organization helping patients and families deal with ME/CFS - a very disabling illness. Just check their site to see the tremendous work they do. more

October 24, 2014

They take on the challenge of making people aware of very devastating illnesses and advocating on their behalf.
October 26, 2013

The NJCFSA (http://www.njcfsa.org/) is a wonderful organization helping patients and families deal with ME/CFS - a very disabling illness. Just check their site to see the tremendous work they do.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

NJCFSA is one of the outstanding ME/CFS groups. On top of the outstanding services they provide to their area, they also reach the international community, for eg a wallet card on ME/CFS to use at ER. This helped me work with my anaesthesiologists to come up with an ME protocol that worked for me. Previous surgeries had left me no longer able to care for myself for months.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide them with more funds so they could increase their services.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 10, 2012

more

December 10, 2012

While there are many organizations that form a tapestry in the CFIDS community, the NJCFSA stands out in there commitment to disseminate information throughout the CFIDS community here in lovely New Jersey. They were there when I needed to find a physician for my young daughter when she developed CFIDS. They were there when I needed critical information through their conferences and now I like to return the favor by letting them know how appreciative I am for their dedicated work.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
May 2, 2012

Even though I live in Europe, I know about the NJCFSA because of the excellent work they're doing. more

November 4, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The NJCFSA have been working hard to serve an underserved patient population for many years. They have innovative ideas such as their scholarship for medical students. I think they have good connections to politicians, which is very valuable.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

May 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Even though I live in Europe, I know about the NJCFSA because of the excellent work they're doing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I live in Canada, but have found the information provided by New Jersey Chronic Fatigue Syndrome Association on their website very useful. I discovered this link after downloading some information for my physician from their site. I am appreciative to them for their help, and would like to thank them. I suspect they have no idea exactly how far reaching their effect is.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 17, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The NJCFSA is 501 (c)(3) charity offering compassionate support to patients suffering with chronic fatigue syndrome (ME/CFS) and their families. It makes available reliable information about ME/CFS through a variety of venues, including support groups, a journal, a lending library, medical conferences, and a helpline. The organization promotes research into ME/CFS, advocates for patients, and gives scholarships annually to a high school student with ME/CFS and a medical student interested in ME/CFS. The organization has outstanding leadership and is recognized internationally for the help it provides to the ME/CFS community. This is an excellent nonprofit making a huge difference in the lives of those with this debilitating disease and their loved ones!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

My daughter has had CFS for about 20 yrs. It has seriously affected ger life adversely and has severly limited her ability to do normal activities. NJCFSA is a great organization that works very hard to help people with CFS and to raise money to find a cure for CFS, despite many of the people running it having this terrible illness that makes it very hard to do extra work. They also help organizing support groups for people with this illness. This is an excellent group to support!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers