Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.962965
Write A Review
October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

NJCFSA is a great organization that works very hard to help people with CFS and to raise money to find a cure for CFS, despite many of the people running it having this terrible illness that makes it very hard to do extra work. They also help organizing support groups for people with this illness. This is an excellent group to support!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 8, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great organization. They hold anual workshops which bring patients and experts together to socialize and learn about new treatments. They have an annual scholarship fund which helps a college student and also helps spread knowledge of chronic fatigue syndrome. It is run all by volunteers and they make a huge difference in peoples lives with the chronic illness ME/CFS. I look foreward every year in the fall to go to the conference.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

being able to feel a sense of community with people who understand living with CFS.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

How did you find this group?

internet

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 3, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Received wonderful support and information from this organization. This organization is always truly willing to go out of its way to try to help people and families of someone with CFS. I am so thankful that when I was first diagnosed with CFS that I was able to find this organization and receive invaluable support and info on doctors, how to apply for disability benefits, etc. This organization brings in people from the outside such as Social Security administrators, health professionals, social workers, etc. so that you can obtain information and support. This orgainization is invaluable for someone with CFS!!!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

Attending meetings, receiving information, attending presentations.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

How did you find this group?

Internet

What, if any, change in your life has this group encouraged?

Asking for support and help when needed.

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 2, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Through NJCFSA, I was able to find a local support group for my husband, who has CFS, and me. The people, resources, and overall support have made a significant impact for my husband, me, and our marriage.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

October 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

NJCFSA is very helpful in learning about the illness. The Annual Conference is a great way to learn about treatments; research findings; and share your thoughts and feelings with others. You are not alone. I attended 2010's Annual Conference. The Vermont CFSA's Film was shown. It was about people who have Chronic Fatigue and how they have been dealing with the illness. I purchased the DVD of the film because it was so meaningful to me. It was a long day for me, but it was well worth the trip. I miss my local Support Group very much. Betty was a great support group leader. Thank you Betty.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers