Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
27 Reviews
1234.814825
Write A Review
October 3, 2014

more

October 3, 2014

I have been working with Pamela and NHEG since the summer of 2014 as a proofreader. Even from the first few pages I read, it was clear what Pamela and her group stand for: education, support, and equal resources for all. Homeschooling and other non-mainstream schooling tends to get ignored in a lot of discussion about education, but Pamela and NHEG are doing everything they can to offer a great support system for the children and educators who might otherwise get left behind.
September 30, 2014

more

September 30, 2014

I enjoy volunteering at New Heights Educational Group, knowing that I am empowering students and their parents. Educational is one of the most essential virtues in life and the organization works to promote different topics of learning. It is great to work with Pamela, and her instructions are always clear and the scheduling is flexible. I have done my first show last Sunday and enjoyed every minute of it, knowing that viewers are learning new information and topics. I cannot wait to continue volunteering at New Heights and further inspiring people the importance of education! :)
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

It's satisfying being a part of an organization that provides many resources to private, charter, and public students.
I've been working with Pamela since Oct. of 2013, and find the opportunity very rewarding. The history talk radio podcasts give more information on history than many people
have heard. Doing research on the history segments helps me appreciate the wonderful republic, and the people that risked their lives, so future generations could live lives free of oppression.
September 10, 2014

more

September 10, 2014

I have the pleasure of working with Pamela quite often, and New Heights Educational Group is a great organization that has helped a lot of people on furthering their education. I highly recommend it to all.
August 12, 2014

more

August 12, 2014

It was a pleasure working with Pamela and could assist her on her propose and the New Height scope.
I would love to work with Pamela again.
Regards
Marina

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

August 7, 2014

more

August 7, 2014

I am working with New Heights Educational Group (NHEG) as a volunteer program developer. I am amazed at Mrs. Pamela Clark's dedication to assist others in their endeavors. I was associated with many non profits in the past 20 years but most of them were not very serious about their mission.I have seen New Heights Educational Group as committed to providing educational assistance, guidance and resources to kids and their families.
Working with NHEG has provided me with an opportunity to use my skills towards a worthy cause! I would definitely recommend NHEG to my friends and other volunteers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

I worked for this organization since 2013 as a researcher. I enjoyed working for New Heights, everyone was very pleasant and I love that they try to help children with education. Wonderful non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered as a "Virtual Researcher" from June 2011 to June 2014. I have always received helpful assistance from Pamela S. Clark. Mrs. Clark is a true champion in many differing arenas of education. I would recommend 100% to any one who is interested in virtually volunteering in the field of education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I am being tutored in reading by New Heights three times a week.
I like it. It is working. It give me something to look forward to by helping me prepare to learn how to read so people don't look at me like I am illiterate. I would like to try to attend college and learn to do small engine
repair so I can get a job and provide for my kids and family. I will give my kids a skill of working on small engines. It helps my kids that I get tutored because I do my homework with them and I can help them with theirs. This makes me feel better about myself.
Pamela Clark is looking for a volunteer speech teacher for me. I like how New Heights finds volunteers to help people in need. It is also not expensive. It costs me only $45 a month to get tutored three times a week and you can go all year round. My wife also likes all the activities for kids, and insights she gets for kids. Sincerely, Billy S

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to be tutored twice a week instead of three times because of all the activities in my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

June 26, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

My name is Desiree, I'm a home-schooled senior, and I receive tutoring from New Heights Educational Group. Before I began with NHEG I lived at home with my mother and step father in Indianapolis, Indiana. I was in the largest public school in the state. My education was going excellently, but my home life was not ideal for a teenage girl.
The situation at home was getting to the point where I had to move out. I moved to Defiance, Ohio to live with my grandparents. I wasn't sure what to do with my education. I knew I couldn't go back to public school because the vocational education I had been receiving before wouldn't lineup with regular public school. I thought I was going to have to drop out completely and get my GED. It wasn't long after I had the dilemma that I discovered NHEG. With the personal help of Director Pamela Clark, and my tutors, I'm on track to graduation in the near future. My education has been a bit crazy over the last few months, NHEG has helped me tremendously.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers