Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
21 Reviews
1234.76195
Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review
July 22, 2014

more

July 22, 2014

I worked for this organization since 2013 as a researcher. I enjoyed working for New Heights, everyone was very pleasant and I love that they try to help children with education. Wonderful non-profit.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

more

July 18, 2014
1 person found this review helpful

I have volunteered as a "Virtual Researcher" from June 2011 to June 2014. I have always received helpful assistance from Pamela S. Clark. Mrs. Clark is a true champion in many differing arenas of education. I would recommend 100% to any one who is interested in virtually volunteering in the field of education.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

I am being tutored in reading by New Heights three times a week.
I like it. It is working. It give me something to look forward to by helping me prepare to learn how to read so people don't look at me like I am illiterate. I would like to try to attend college and learn to do small engine
repair so I can get a job and provide for my kids and family. I will give my kids a skill of working on small engines. It helps my kids that I get tutored because I do my homework with them and I can help them with theirs. This makes me feel better about myself.
Pamela Clark is looking for a volunteer speech teacher for me. I like how New Heights finds volunteers to help people in need. It is also not expensive. It costs me only $45 a month to get tutored three times a week and you can go all year round. My wife also likes all the activities for kids, and insights she gets for kids. Sincerely, Billy S

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like to be tutored twice a week instead of three times because of all the activities in my family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 26, 2014

more

June 26, 2014

My name is Desiree, I'm a home-schooled senior, and I receive tutoring from New Heights Educational Group. Before I began with NHEG I lived at home with my mother and step father in Indianapolis, Indiana. I was in the largest public school in the state. My education was going excellently, but my home life was not ideal for a teenage girl.
The situation at home was getting to the point where I had to move out. I moved to Defiance, Ohio to live with my grandparents. I wasn't sure what to do with my education. I knew I couldn't go back to public school because the vocational education I had been receiving before wouldn't lineup with regular public school. I thought I was going to have to drop out completely and get my GED. It wasn't long after I had the dilemma that I discovered NHEG. With the personal help of Director Pamela Clark, and my tutors, I'm on track to graduation in the near future. My education has been a bit crazy over the last few months, NHEG has helped me tremendously.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

June 3, 2014

more

June 3, 2014

I am a first year homeschool mother to one son. I came across New Heights Educational Group via the HSLDA website. I was looking for help finding someone who could help with testing and assessment.
Within a few hours Pamela responded to my inquiry. She gave me several names of people I
could contact as well as some other useful information. I am very thankful I found New Heights Educational Group.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unsure

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

December 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

December 30, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

Hello everyone,

I´m Daniela Silva, and I work to "New Heights" as educational writer. This year was very special for me because, besides being able to contribute with articles and educational content for the web, I was invited by Pamela Clark (founder of the Institution) to participate in
the preparation of a book to assist students and teachers in literacy and reading. This project has been a great blessing and a great opportunity for personal growth and professional development. More than a Organization, New heights has become a real family to me, a family that loves, that educates, that transforms!

God continue bless us with new ideas, new achievements, new heights.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 31, 2013

more

October 31, 2013

My name is Zachary Allen Clark, Pamela Clark is my mother, long before New Heights was ever thought of, when i was about 5 years old my mom pulled me out of public school to begin homeschooling me, from there on, my mom kind of found her passion, education. She not only gave me the best education possible but also helped a lot of other families do the same for their kids, for years she did most of that without any kind of pay and worked through many health issues. She has always had an admirable work ethic.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 3, 2013

more

October 3, 2013

I have volunteered with New Heights since 2012 and cannot say enough wonderful things about the organization and its founder Pamela Clark. It was quite clear from the beginning that New Heights is run efficiently and passionately. Pamela helped integrate me into a volunteer role that maximized my skill set and personal interests (volunteer research coordinator). As a result I have always been eager to accept new projects and have felt like I am helping to make a difference within the organization. Finally, I would just like to add that Pamela has been so supportive of the things going on in my life. This speaks volumes to her character as we have never actually met face-to-face (I am a virtual volunteer). She has been helpful and encouraging as this is my first semester of graduate school. I have the utmost respect for her and New Heights as a whole. This is a fantastic organization and I give it my full endorsement for anyone who is interested in doing volunteer work.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Not make any at all. It is efficiently run.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2013

more


1 previous review
April 17, 2013

I have been with Pamela Clark, the President of New Heights Educational Group, from the beginning. Not only has this been an amazing expierence for me as an individual but New Heights has been extrem... more

September 20, 2013

Mr. Nibu has been an immense help as a volunteer for New Heights. Pamela Clark, the director of New Heights, asked Nibu to put together an official high school transcripts for our high schoolers. My oldest daughter graduated this past year and Nibu helped me rearrange, proofread and polish up her transcripts to submit to colleges. This was extremely helpful to me. Thank you, Nibu!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 17, 2013

I have been with Pamela Clark, the President of New Heights Educational Group, from the beginning. Not only has this been an amazing expierence for me as an individual but New Heights has been extremly helpful to me as a parent. The funds that we raised through fundraising events, to be used to help our students persue their dreams or goals, helped my son continue his desire to persue martial arts. My one daughter, who had many seizures as an infant thru 8 yrs old, had many learning delays and issues. By participating in New Heights activities she was able to freely interact with other children of all ages with no fear of being made fun of. This freedom allowed her to blossom and gain the confidence she needed. My children have also made lifelong friends from participating in these activities which include: field trips, cooking classes, and enrichment classes.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 14, 2013

more

September 14, 2013

New Heights Educational Group is one of the nonprofit organizations I can believe in and that is saying a lot. New Heights works with everyone who wants to learn, from the adult who cannot read because of dyslexia to the child struggling in school to the learning challenged. This nonprofit does not discriminate in way. They work with students in public schools, charter schools, private schools and homeschools.
They are extremely careful about screening their volunteers using fingerprinting and background checks as well as reviewing each volunteer's lifetime work.
I first became involved with New Heights through Toastmasters. They were looking for a speaker for their first graduation ceremony for Homeschoolers. I volunteered. After that I became a tutor. I am now a board member. I sincerely believe that education is critical in a person's success and in the future of our country. I have much to learn about New Heights yet. There are so many pieces to New Heights. Many of us cannot afford Sylvan. New Heights is a great alternative.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I do not think I would change the organization. I would and will work to change their image in our own community. We are not the competition. We just want to help.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | 1 2 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers