Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

World Fellowship is a special place .Established in 1941, it's well known among progressives for its history and its welcoming community. It's located in the White Mountains with access to a pristine pond.
Guests of all ages come here, from multi-generational families to those who come alone,
for a few weeks or just a few days.
There is something for everyone - music, discussions on many different topics, swimming, hiking, biking, yoga, boating, art offerings, meeting interesting new people,gardening, and more - you never know who you might meet. The prices for both camping and lodging, with meals, are very reasonable.You can relax and recharge in a progressive atmosphere with nature all around you. I can highly recommend it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

In 1989 we went there for the first time to try it out. We were in our mid-30's, our son was 6, our daughter 4. We all had a great vacation - together as a family, and as much as we all wanted, going our separate ways (there's free childcare mornings and evenings, included in the price, which also includes 3 meals all you can eat of delicious healthy food, much of it from their organic gardens!)

We returned the following year - this time for 2 weeks - and every single summer since! Our children, now 30 and 28 respectively, make sure they get there each summer, even if only for a few days.

In addition to outdoors' stuff like hiking, biking, and pristine gorgeous swimming, there's art sessions and yoga classes. There's always things to do if you want, or not. Lots of people sit and read and get to know each other on the back lawn overlooking the mountains. And in the evenings there's always either a lecture, a movie, music - something interesting and entertaining.

And then you meet all these great people who also vacation there and you make new friends and it's really nice. Fun, relaxing and replenishing. And all of it is included in the very reasonable per person price.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

My family and I first went to World Fellowship on the recommendation of friends. We found it to be a welcoming place in a setting of great natural beauty (White Mountains of New Hampshire). We have returned every year since then. The guests come from all walks of life, different generations and many cultural backgrounds. No matter who you are, you will quickly find a home in this wonderfully diverse community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from JustGive
December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization. They run a lodge in the White Mountains where you can go to relax but also find community with people committed to social change. My partner and I have been going there for years with friends, because it is a great place to organize a group to get together and all rent your own rooms. When we decided to get married, it was only natural that we chose to get married at World Fellowship. This June, we had a wonderful, memorable wedding that was supported by the whole community of staff at World Fellowship. We are looking forward to returning again and again with our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers