Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
10 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 9, 2014

more

September 9, 2014

I have been going to World Fellowship Center for 25 summers (not every summer, but many of them, and the last eight consecutively). WFC is a beautiful community, situated in a spectacularly beautiful place. The combination of delicious wholesome food, swimming, canoeing, cycling, hiking, music of all kinds, art classes, inspired talks on world issues, and serious and funny conversations can't be beat. It's a great place to go with kids of all ages (or without kids too).
September 8, 2014

more

September 8, 2014

Hi All,

My family and I have been coming to World Fellowship for 2 weeks each year for the past 25 years. Each year it gets better.

Don't get put off by the Fellowship in the name. It is a non religious progressive center with interesting presentations as well as wonderful
recreational activities.

Love it.

September 7, 2014

more

September 7, 2014

A beautiful setting that reminds us what nature has to offer. We always meet the most interesting people there and have the most interesting conversations, along with the more formal panels and concerts. And the food - delicious, well if I ate like that all year 'round I'd probably live ten years longer.
September 6, 2014

more

September 6, 2014

For over 74 years in the beautiful White Mountains of New Hampshire this family educational and recreational camp has provided programs dedicated to peace and social justice along with arts and body movement, hiking and biking and swimming and singing. Most offerings are free to the public and inexpensive for guests to stay with all inclusive room and meals. I discovered WFC just 2 years ago and am hooked on their positivity and fun.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make more camping sites and more economy rooms so we could stay longer.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014



Where else can you relax, have a nice vacation and feel good about humanity at the same time?

World Fellowship, despite the corny name, is a great place for a vacation. It's got a progressive vibe, and lots of interesting people, but the best part is that you don't have to
participate in all that, if you don't want to. You can go off by yourself and swim, hike or bikeride. It's your call if you want to get involved with the discussion or not.

You don't have to spend your time finding things for your kids to do. They can run around, make friends and you can relax all in the same area. My daughter has been going there since she was 5 and at 24 comes back voluntarily with her son.

There are a lot of families that come and bring multiple generations. I started going there in my 20's and it was the first place I ever met an older person who was a movement activist. In those days, the only ones I knew were my generation. You learn something from just being around people who have spent their lives doing things that you want to do.

Now I'm the old timer. And I still come back.
September 5, 2014

more

September 5, 2014

This summer was my third at World Fellowship. Friends of mine who have been coming for over 20 years introduced me to it and it has been my go to summer vacation ever since. World Fellowship is located in one of the most beautiful spots on the planet. Every morning I would get up and meet friends for a swim in the pond before breakfast. My days were spent hiking, biking, reading on the porch, listening to the live music or attending one of the very interesting educational seminars provided. The staff are fabulous and friendly as are the other guests who I have come to know well over the years. There is something for everyone, families with kids, adults with no kids, and grandparents. A must go to destination.
May 19, 2013

more

May 19, 2013

World Fellowship is a special place .Established in 1941, it's well known among progressives for its history and its welcoming community. It's located in the White Mountains with access to a pristine pond.
Guests of all ages come here, from multi-generational families to those who come alone,
for a few weeks or just a few days.
There is something for everyone - music, discussions on many different topics, swimming, hiking, biking, yoga, boating, art offerings, meeting interesting new people,gardening, and more - you never know who you might meet. The prices for both camping and lodging, with meals, are very reasonable.You can relax and recharge in a progressive atmosphere with nature all around you. I can highly recommend it!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

May 11, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

In 1989 we went there for the first time to try it out. We were in our mid-30's, our son was 6, our daughter 4. We all had a great vacation - together as a family, and as much as we all wanted, going our separate ways (there's free childcare mornings and evenings, included in the price, which also includes 3 meals all you can eat of delicious healthy food, much of it from their organic gardens!)

We returned the following year - this time for 2 weeks - and every single summer since! Our children, now 30 and 28 respectively, make sure they get there each summer, even if only for a few days.

In addition to outdoors' stuff like hiking, biking, and pristine gorgeous swimming, there's art sessions and yoga classes. There's always things to do if you want, or not. Lots of people sit and read and get to know each other on the back lawn overlooking the mountains. And in the evenings there's always either a lecture, a movie, music - something interesting and entertaining.

And then you meet all these great people who also vacation there and you make new friends and it's really nice. Fun, relaxing and replenishing. And all of it is included in the very reasonable per person price.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 11, 2013

more

May 11, 2013

My family and I first went to World Fellowship on the recommendation of friends. We found it to be a welcoming place in a setting of great natural beauty (White Mountains of New Hampshire). We have returned every year since then. The guests come from all walks of life, different generations and many cultural backgrounds. No matter who you are, you will quickly find a home in this wonderfully diverse community.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from JustGive
December 1, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is an amazing organization. They run a lodge in the White Mountains where you can go to relax but also find community with people committed to social change. My partner and I have been going there for years with friends, because it is a great place to organize a group to get together and all rent your own rooms. When we decided to get married, it was only natural that we chose to get married at World Fellowship. This June, we had a wonderful, memorable wedding that was supported by the whole community of staff at World Fellowship. We are looking forward to returning again and again with our family.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers