Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Working at the New England Innocence Project (NEIP) was one of the greatest experiences I have ever had. NEIP is dedicated to freeing those who were wrongfully convicted in New England and preventing wrongful convictions through education and policy reform. The NEIPers work tirelessly to identify and investigate claims of wrongful convictions, their work helps to remedy tragic wrongs and pursue justice from the true offenders. Working at NEIP was an invaluable experience for all that I learned and for having the opportunity to work with such wonderful and dedicated people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The New England Innocence Project (NEIP) is a terrific organization dedicated to investigating and resolving cases of factual innocence. In many instances, the NEIP is the last opportunity for an individual convicted of a crime to clear his or her name and avoid serving time for a crime he or she did not commit. The attorney's, law students, and undergraduate co-op volunteers all take this responsibility seriously and work strenuously to treat each applicant with respect and dignity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Interning for NEIP has been a life-changing experience. From working to resolve cases of factual innocence to strongly advocating for a reform of the system, NEIP staff members dedicate a large portion of their time to bettering others' lives. As the current intake assistant, the past two months have been consumed of correspondence with hundreds of inmates and their family members requesting help. Because NEIP is such a prospering, successful organization, the demand and acknowledgement is growing rapidly. While still small in size, NEIP continues to work extremely hard in the mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Working at NEIP for almost two years gave the the opportunity to learn the ins and outs of the organization. NEIP is truly dedicated to righting wrongs done by our justice system. Not only do they serve clients from all over New England, they are on the forefront of policy reform and forensic science developments. They also achieve amazing things with a very small staff and limited resources. I have no doubt that NEIP will continue to make headlines for decades to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

NEIP is an amazing organization. I worked at NEIP for the past two years and was inspired every day not only by the work we were doing, but also by the dedication and passion of the NEIP staff. NEIP is a great organization in that it not only works to help free the wrongfully convicted, but also spreads awareness that this horrible injustice actually does happen in our justice system and works to prevent it in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I have only been interning with NEIP for a month but it has been an incredible experience. Getting a first hand glimpse at the ordeal wrongfully convicted people go through, both leading up to trial and in the years or decades that follow, will forever change my perspective on the criminal justice system. It feels great to be a part of a group that cares so much about wrongful convictions and fights for these people, who may have no one else to fight for them, against great odds. I hope to continue to work there on my individual cases, and will forever have a place in my heart for those wrongfully accused individuals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

I started volunteering at NEIP in January of 2012 with the idea of volunteering for 6 months. Without realizing it, I became so affected by NEIP that I could not bring myself to leave and am still volunteering! Upon reading the stories of men who have had a grave injustice carried against them, to listening to the heartfelt tales of the men who NEIP has been able to exonerate, I was humbled by my experience and moved to spread the message of wrongful conviction. You cannot work at NEIP without realizing that there is a fundamental flaw in the criminal justice system; NEIP provides great work for inmates who have been cast aside and ignored by the system. I would recommend to anyone I met that they help NEIP in any way that they are able to whether it be donating, volunteering, or becoming more informed.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 1, 2012

more

November 1, 2012

Volunteering for NEIP has been an incredible experience. The work is inspiring- from reading case materials to hearing exonerees speak about their experiences, the stories of miscarriages of justice in our legal system are only mitigated by knowing that we are making a huge difference in the lives of these people. It's an amazing feeling to know the work we do makes such a huge impact, and it's a cause all of the staff and volunteer believes in completely. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend NEIP to anyone interested in receiving help, donating, or volunteering!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers