Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
12 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
November 23, 2012

more

November 23, 2012

I am a law professor whose research and teaching has focussed on miscarriages of justice for over 15 years. I am also a member of NEIP's Board of Trustees. Although my involvement with wrongful convictions started purely as an academic interest, I have been privileged through involvement with NEIP to meet and spend time with exonerated prisoners. My students and I have been inspired by their moving stories of surviving tragic injustice, and struggling with varied success after release from prison to rebuild their lives . I have also been privileged to witness the dedication and competence of NEIP staff and volunteers, who work both hard and effectively to assist innocent prisoners win exoneration. NEIP is an organization highly deserving of your support.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

"Human progress is neither automatic nor inevitable... Every step toward the goal of justice requires sacrifice, suffering, and struggle; the tireless exertions and passionate concern of dedicated individuals." - Martin Luther King, Jr.

For many who are wrongly convicted, the NEIP is the
very last resort and life line for legal representation to be exonerated. In our too often fallible and discriminatory criminal justice system, they represent the last glimmer of hope for justice to prevail when our system has failed to do so. They are uniquely qualified, given its record of hundreds of exonerations, to be that safety net we may one day find ourselves in the unfortunate position that many of its clients have. That's why I support their noble, honorable and just cause, and proudly make my modest contributions to their efforts, for justice denied to the one is justice denied to us all.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Many organizations have great missions, but not many have as great a staff as NEIP. I will always donate to NEIP, for a donation to NEIP, no matter how small, will have a great impact on someone's life.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Likely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Likely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

Working at the New England Innocence Project (NEIP) was one of the greatest experiences I have ever had. NEIP is dedicated to freeing those who were wrongfully convicted in New England and preventing wrongful convictions through education and policy reform. The NEIPers work tirelessly to identify and investigate claims of wrongful convictions, their work helps to remedy tragic wrongs and pursue justice from the true offenders. Working at NEIP was an invaluable experience for all that I learned and for having the opportunity to work with such wonderful and dedicated people!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I've been fortunate enough to know Libby Wilcosky on both a personal and professional level. She is the Outreach Coordinator at NEIP. I have seen her tireless efforts to the Innocence mission on a first-hand basis. She has exposed me to the plight of wrongfully convicted prisoners and some of the struggles they face when they get out of confinement. The stories profiled in the brochure are awe-inspiring. They are stories of triumph in the face of tremendous tragedy.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The New England Innocence Project (NEIP) is a terrific organization dedicated to investigating and resolving cases of factual innocence. In many instances, the NEIP is the last opportunity for an individual convicted of a crime to clear his or her name and avoid serving time for a crime he or she did not commit. The attorney's, law students, and undergraduate co-op volunteers all take this responsibility seriously and work strenuously to treat each applicant with respect and dignity.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Interning for NEIP has been a life-changing experience. From working to resolve cases of factual innocence to strongly advocating for a reform of the system, NEIP staff members dedicate a large portion of their time to bettering others' lives. As the current intake assistant, the past two months have been consumed of correspondence with hundreds of inmates and their family members requesting help. Because NEIP is such a prospering, successful organization, the demand and acknowledgement is growing rapidly. While still small in size, NEIP continues to work extremely hard in the mission.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 5, 2012

more

November 5, 2012

Working at NEIP for almost two years gave the the opportunity to learn the ins and outs of the organization. NEIP is truly dedicated to righting wrongs done by our justice system. Not only do they serve clients from all over New England, they are on the forefront of policy reform and forensic science developments. They also achieve amazing things with a very small staff and limited resources. I have no doubt that NEIP will continue to make headlines for decades to come.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

NEIP is an amazing organization. I worked at NEIP for the past two years and was inspired every day not only by the work we were doing, but also by the dedication and passion of the NEIP staff. NEIP is a great organization in that it not only works to help free the wrongfully convicted, but also spreads awareness that this horrible injustice actually does happen in our justice system and works to prevent it in the future.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 2, 2012

more

November 2, 2012

I have only been interning with NEIP for a month but it has been an incredible experience. Getting a first hand glimpse at the ordeal wrongfully convicted people go through, both leading up to trial and in the years or decades that follow, will forever change my perspective on the criminal justice system. It feels great to be a part of a group that cares so much about wrongful convictions and fights for these people, who may have no one else to fight for them, against great odds. I hope to continue to work there on my individual cases, and will forever have a place in my heart for those wrongfully accused individuals.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers