Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
36 Reviews
1234.972225
Previous | Next
Write A Review
May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

I only wish I had more time to volunteer and more money to give this wonderful place. The animals get the best of care. Mary is amazing and makes everyone who visits feel welcome. She has a huge heart that she shares with animals and people. I am currently fostering a mule Mary was kind enough to bring me the same day I asked her when I was in a bind - one horse at my place who couldn't be left alone. That little mule is a challenge that reminds me what Mary, Caroline, and the rest of the NEER folks cheerfully tackle every day. I encourage anyone who loves animals to support this noble group in its quest to save every creature, and to someday find a home of its own.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

My daughter has been volunteering at Neer North for almost two years now. She is hoping to major in animal sciences when she goes to college and her experience at Neer North have been invaluable. I can't think of a more wonderful role model for my daughter than Mary, who has put her heart and soul into this organization. The animals that find their way into her care are truly lucky!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2012

Mary Martin and Caroline Matteson are two of the most dedicated, caring people I have ever had the privilege to know. The work they do at NEER North is amazing. The difference they make in the lives o... more

April 12, 2013

Several years ago I had never heard of horse rescue groups. Then I met an amazing woman, who with a staff of volunteers, created NEER North, a horse rescue facility. I went there and was impressed with all that they did there on a shoestring budget.
Not only did they take in as many horses,
donkeys and mules as they could handle, but they also supplied hay and grain to owners who were struggling to keep their horses.

The amazing woman was Mary Martin, founder of NEER NORTH. I believe this wonderful woman, her volunteers and their rescue organization deserves to be recognized for the hard work they do. These people give their hearts and souls to the animals they help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2012

Mary Martin and Caroline Matteson are two of the most dedicated, caring people I have ever had the privilege to know. The work they do at NEER North is amazing. The difference they make in the lives of the horses they rescue cannot be measured. They work tirelessly to help as many horses and donkeys as humanly possible. Without places like NEER, many more horses would be suffering. We need to give them as much support as we can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

NEER North is run by very loving and caring staff, takes excellent care of the horses and does a great deal to help horse owners. I was an original board member of New England Equine Rescues, so I've seen what Mary and her staff have done to start and grow NEER North. I love seeing the "Where's Boo" pictures, as well as information on all of the events to help raise funds and awareness. A great rescue, and a great resource.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2012

NEER North is a wonderful rescue. As an equine artist with a great interest in using my art to help horses, I am honored to help Mary. I have visited the rescue, done fundraisers with Mary, and seen ... more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

NEER North is a great rescue staffed by wonderful, caring people. I have visited the farm, met the staff and volunteers and the animals. It is a special place, and I am proud to be able to help them in their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

NEER North is a wonderful rescue. As an equine artist with a great interest in using my art to help horses, I am honored to help Mary. I have visited the rescue, done fundraisers with Mary, and seen her and her volunteers work miracles to help their animals. I have the highest regard for what she is doing and accomplishing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I have participated in programs offered @ NEER North and visited many times. Here is a well-run, bona fide horse rescue. Thank you to all for your great work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

NEER North is a wonderful organization that puts so much time and energy into their rescue efforts. Not only do they take great care of their rescues, but work hard to fundraise and reach out to the community to educate people about horse neglect and abuse. Keep up the good work

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have donated to NEER North both monetarily and with goods - hay, shavings, grain, blankets, donations to their tack sale. Mary Martin stretches a dollar like no one else. I know the animals lucky enough to be saved by her are in the best care and that she and the volunteers will find them the most suitable, forever homes. I have brought my 2 and 3 year old children to the farm to see the animals and they had a great time. I want to foster an awareness of the need for a rescue like this for future generations. When I have more time, I may open my personal barn to fostering.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

What can you say about an organization that is operated strictly by dedicated volunteers and runs like a well oiled machine? What about an organization where everyone leaves their egos outside the barn doors and enters with an open heart and kind soul? NEER North should be the model of how a non-profit should be run. I am so impressed by what they do!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 19, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have been working with Mary from NEER North since before they were their own nonprofit. She is open and transparent to those who support NEER North. She is honest and trust-worthy and truly devoted to the animals. She wants to make a difference in her community and therefore acts to support and help those equines in need in her somewhat local area. She reaches out to other rescues and shares what she has. She believes in cooperation to help as many equines as possible. She feels that every equine has a loving home out there, some just take longer to find.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers