Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Write A Review
October 31, 2014

more

October 31, 2014

NEER North is the best Non-Profit Organization I know. As an animal lover it truly warms my heart to see the rescue work the NEER North crew (all volunteers, I believe) does for horses & a variety of other animals. They are a gift to animals & the community as well. Their fundraisers are fun for the family & help to raise awareness about animals in need. I seriously love those guys! :)
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

No matter the age or condition, Mary Martin and the NEER North crew work tirelessly to make sure every animal gets great care and love. Those that come in skinny and matted are soon fat and sleek. Mary has a way with the ones who don't haven't had a lot of handling that is truly amazing. I know a lot of rescues, and this one is absolutely the best. They deserve all the support you can muster.
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Mary's work with the horses at NEER North is extraordinary. The transformations of rescue horses are amazing, but she also goes above and beyond to make sure that local horses in need are helped before they even wind up in a rescue situation. Boo is a wonderful ambassador for the farm and has become a local celebrity :) And of course, Tom Cat brightens everyone's day with his feline musings on the farm's daily operations. Keep up the great work!
May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

I only wish I had more time to volunteer and more money to give this wonderful place. The animals get the best of care. Mary is amazing and makes everyone who visits feel welcome. She has a huge heart that she shares with animals and people. I am currently fostering a mule Mary was kind enough to bring me the same day I asked her when I was in a bind - one horse at my place who couldn't be left alone. That little mule is a challenge that reminds me what Mary, Caroline, and the rest of the NEER folks cheerfully tackle every day. I encourage anyone who loves animals to support this noble group in its quest to save every creature, and to someday find a home of its own.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

My daughter has been volunteering at Neer North for almost two years now. She is hoping to major in animal sciences when she goes to college and her experience at Neer North have been invaluable. I can't think of a more wonderful role model for my daughter than Mary, who has put her heart and soul into this organization. The animals that find their way into her care are truly lucky!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2012

Mary Martin and Caroline Matteson are two of the most dedicated, caring people I have ever had the privilege to know. The work they do at NEER North is amazing. The difference they make in the lives o... more

April 12, 2013

Several years ago I had never heard of horse rescue groups. Then I met an amazing woman, who with a staff of volunteers, created NEER North, a horse rescue facility. I went there and was impressed with all that they did there on a shoestring budget.
Not only did they take in as many horses,
donkeys and mules as they could handle, but they also supplied hay and grain to owners who were struggling to keep their horses.

The amazing woman was Mary Martin, founder of NEER NORTH. I believe this wonderful woman, her volunteers and their rescue organization deserves to be recognized for the hard work they do. These people give their hearts and souls to the animals they help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2012

Mary Martin and Caroline Matteson are two of the most dedicated, caring people I have ever had the privilege to know. The work they do at NEER North is amazing. The difference they make in the lives of the horses they rescue cannot be measured. They work tirelessly to help as many horses and donkeys as humanly possible. Without places like NEER, many more horses would be suffering. We need to give them as much support as we can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

NEER North is run by very loving and caring staff, takes excellent care of the horses and does a great deal to help horse owners. I was an original board member of New England Equine Rescues, so I've seen what Mary and her staff have done to start and grow NEER North. I love seeing the "Where's Boo" pictures, as well as information on all of the events to help raise funds and awareness. A great rescue, and a great resource.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2012

NEER North is a wonderful rescue. As an equine artist with a great interest in using my art to help horses, I am honored to help Mary. I have visited the rescue, done fundraisers with Mary, and seen ... more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

NEER North is a great rescue staffed by wonderful, caring people. I have visited the farm, met the staff and volunteers and the animals. It is a special place, and I am proud to be able to help them in their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

NEER North is a wonderful rescue. As an equine artist with a great interest in using my art to help horses, I am honored to help Mary. I have visited the rescue, done fundraisers with Mary, and seen her and her volunteers work miracles to help their animals. I have the highest regard for what she is doing and accomplishing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 4, 2012

more

November 4, 2012

I have participated in programs offered @ NEER North and visited many times. Here is a well-run, bona fide horse rescue. Thank you to all for your great work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 16, 2012

more

October 16, 2012

NEER North is a wonderful organization that puts so much time and energy into their rescue efforts. Not only do they take great care of their rescues, but work hard to fundraise and reach out to the community to educate people about horse neglect and abuse. Keep up the good work

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers