Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

I adopted a horse from NEER North about a year ago. They were very clear and honest about how to adopt, which I appreciated. They were also thorough with the reference checks and reviewing my application. I felt I was treated with a lot of respect of what could offer a horse in need but they were also protective of the animal in their care and it's future home. It was clear the staff at NEER North absolutely love the equines they care for. When I picked up my horse, all my questions were answered, and they showed a lot of passion for the hard work they do on behalf of the horses they are trying to help. Truly a great experience due to the caring nature of the organization.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Their page is exceptionally well run and updated. They helped me find the horse of my dreams, while being honest to me and the equine. Wonderful facility and rescue!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I met Mary when I was in need of a companion for my miniature horse. Mary is an inspiration to me. Her rescue is a wonderful addition to the Northern Essex County communities. The rescue helps horses and horse owners in need; offering many solutions not limiting solutions to re-homing of equines, when often someone is just having a rough patch and needs a helping hand. The rescue provides opportunities to volunteer and offers a children's program. The way the rescue keeps in touch with fosters and adoptees and checks on the animals is why I picked 5 stars- "far exceeds). Mary makes me proud to say I live in West Newbury where NEER-North is located...and she let me foster the coolest singing donkey ever- Buckwheat!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Great organization ....helped me through the adoption process and went above and beyond! Can't say enough! Thanks Mary!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

This is an amazing rescue who not only looks out for the animals, it takes care of the people involved! We love their honesty, compassion and enthusiasm! We rescued a pony from them last year who has been an amazing addition to our family! They were very clear about what to expect from the pony and what she needs. We need more people like those who staff NEERNorth in this world!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

NEER North is by far the most outstanding nonprofit I've ever had the privilege to work with. They are the most caring and dedicated group of people I know. Their assistance goes beyond the norm and have helped me in many, many situations. They were instrumental in helping me with an equine abuse case in the courts, and then with three other rescues I have done. I could not have done them without their help and they have continued to "keep on giving". They are tireless and so dedicated I get tired just watching them. Godspeed to them and their work.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

NEER is a wonderful resource for hard-to-place horses, ponies and donkeys. Mary Martin, Caroline Matterson and their crew of loyal volunteers work tirelessly caring for the animals, fundraising, and helping the cause of equine rescue locally and throughout the area. We adopted a pony from NEER, and the experience could not have been better. My daughter would rather be at NEER volunteering, which she still does frequently, than any where else on Earth. NEER is run in a very professional manner, and is an excellent resource for horse rescue.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers