Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more


1 previous review
September 19, 2012

Working with the donkeys and horses has been so rewarding. Being around the equines and other volunteers has been fun and enlightening. I love my time with them and they in turn show us affection an... more

October 28, 2014

I have volunteered with NEER north for the last 5 years and it has been an amazing privilege. I have learned so much about the plight of equines in crisis and have seen first hand the work that this organization has done. Turning around horses in failing health and returning them to a renewed state of well being and a new forever loving home has been so inspiring. I have gone on to adopt an unadoptable horse myself and I couldn't be happier. Lynne Deschenes
September 19, 2012

Working with the donkeys and horses has been so rewarding. Being around the equines and other volunteers has been fun and enlightening. I love my time with them and they in turn show us affection and invite us into their "herd" as their caretakers.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Great volunteers and wonderful rehab for horses ! Great rescue
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

It's been amazing to watch the equines under NEER North's care. Many come in unwanted, unloved, unappreciated, or just not able to be cared for anymore. And all of that changes at NEER North from day 1. They get the treatment, food, love, and attention needed to take that next step in a new forever home. The volunteer base is incredibly dedicated and hard-working, making sure the best things happen for these wonderful animals. It's an honor to be associated with this organization.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I am a volunteer at Neer North. It is a wonderful place, the horses get tons of attention and excellent care. Everyone involved cares so much about these animals and what happens to them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

i volunteer at new england equine rescue on friday and sunday. if i wasn't a nurse, i'd be there everyday.,and i own it all to mary martin for giving me the opportunity for more exposure with the animals that i love. her dedication to these horses truly show how special she is, and how special this place is. mary and the rest of the volunteers, kelly, lynn, john, amy, nikki, have taught me so much as i prepare for my own horse one day. there is no better feeling than walking in that barn in the morning and seeing these beautiful faces greeting you from the stalls., and lastly, receiving kisses from my boyfriend BOO! mary, many thanks-karen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

NEER North is a great place to volunteer, even if you don't have horse experience there are many ways to help: office work, organizing and helping with fundraisers, grant writing, collecting donations. I have seen NEER North take a horse that someone has given up on, and turn it into a healthy, loved animal that has been successfully adopted by a loving home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2012

more

October 15, 2012

I've had the immense pleasure of working with NEER North for several years now, in the capacity of four-time foster mom, donor, and most recently, as the ecstatic adoptive mom of Shay pony. As owner of a large equine facility, I am fortunate to be able to choose from many organizations to partner with, but there are none better for rescue work than Mary, Caroline and staff at NEER North. Not only is their work in rescue and rehab superb, but they are also superior in finding the right homes for animals in their care. The time and effort they take to make sure the adoptions are sucessful and correctly matched, is an integral part of their rescue equation. There is just not enough room to write all the kudos I'd like to give this group! Keep up the great work and THANK YOU for allowing me to share in your wonderful organization!

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

NEER North is the first place I turn to if I am assisting a client searching for a horse/pony. Not only does Mary and her staff know each resident perfectly, they also are so well networked that if they don't have a match, they put the word out to their contacts and help facilitate the search. The most monumental personal experience I've had, though, is adopting my last foster, Shay!! Again, the staff at NEER North really made this happen and I can't thank them enough.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Win the lottery and build them their own barn with indoor arena! :)

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

What one change could this group make that would improve your volunteer experience?

Absolutely none. I couldn't be happier with my volunteer experience!

Did your volunteer experience have an effect on you? (teaching you a new skill, or introducing new friends, etc.)

I have gained so much from my relationship and involvement with NEER North! Personally and professionally, I've met wonderful people and had the opportunity to be involved with fantastic horses!!

How did this volunteer experience make you feel?

Wonderful!

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers