Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Write A Review
April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

NEER North is a great place to volunteer, even if you don't have horse experience there are many ways to help: office work, organizing and helping with fundraisers, grant writing, collecting donations. I have seen NEER North take a horse that someone has given up on, and turn it into a healthy, loved animal that has been successfully adopted by a loving home.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

My children and I has been to NEER-North several times. You can tell Mary and her staff are passionate about taking care of horses. They are extremely caring and knowledgeable:) We are truely impressed with their work:) Those animal brought to NEER-North are so lucky! Whatever happened to them, Mary and staff are going to find them good home!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 23, 2013

more

April 23, 2013

NEER North has an emergency feed fund to help horse owners who are struggling to feed their animals. They also network across the country and work with other rescue organizations to help as many equines as possible. Thank you for all you do Mary Martin and all the volunteers.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

Great organization ....helped me through the adoption process and went above and beyond! Can't say enough! Thanks Mary!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 14, 2013

more

April 14, 2013

following the facebook stories and being an avid horse person all my life Kudos to NEER for doing a wonderful job Thank God for people who Care! Keep up the Awesome Work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 13, 2013

more

April 13, 2013

This is an amazing rescue who not only looks out for the animals, it takes care of the people involved! We love their honesty, compassion and enthusiasm! We rescued a pony from them last year who has been an amazing addition to our family! They were very clear about what to expect from the pony and what she needs. We need more people like those who staff NEERNorth in this world!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more


1 previous review
October 15, 2012

Mary Martin and Caroline Matteson are two of the most dedicated, caring people I have ever had the privilege to know. The work they do at NEER North is amazing. The difference they make in the lives o... more

April 12, 2013

Several years ago I had never heard of horse rescue groups. Then I met an amazing woman, who with a staff of volunteers, created NEER North, a horse rescue facility. I went there and was impressed with all that they did there on a shoestring budget.
Not only did they take in as many horses,
donkeys and mules as they could handle, but they also supplied hay and grain to owners who were struggling to keep their horses.

The amazing woman was Mary Martin, founder of NEER NORTH. I believe this wonderful woman, her volunteers and their rescue organization deserves to be recognized for the hard work they do. These people give their hearts and souls to the animals they help.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 15, 2012

Mary Martin and Caroline Matteson are two of the most dedicated, caring people I have ever had the privilege to know. The work they do at NEER North is amazing. The difference they make in the lives of the horses they rescue cannot be measured. They work tirelessly to help as many horses and donkeys as humanly possible. Without places like NEER, many more horses would be suffering. We need to give them as much support as we can.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

NEER North is run by very loving and caring staff, takes excellent care of the horses and does a great deal to help horse owners. I was an original board member of New England Equine Rescues, so I've seen what Mary and her staff have done to start and grow NEER North. I love seeing the "Where's Boo" pictures, as well as information on all of the events to help raise funds and awareness. A great rescue, and a great resource.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
September 20, 2012

NEER North is a wonderful rescue. As an equine artist with a great interest in using my art to help horses, I am honored to help Mary. I have visited the rescue, done fundraisers with Mary, and seen ... more

April 12, 2013
1 person found this review helpful

NEER North is a great rescue staffed by wonderful, caring people. I have visited the farm, met the staff and volunteers and the animals. It is a special place, and I am proud to be able to help them in their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

September 20, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

NEER North is a wonderful rescue. As an equine artist with a great interest in using my art to help horses, I am honored to help Mary. I have visited the rescue, done fundraisers with Mary, and seen her and her volunteers work miracles to help their animals. I have the highest regard for what she is doing and accomplishing.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Likely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 12, 2013

more

April 12, 2013

Not only does NEER North help equines in crisis, they also have an emergency feed fund to help horse owners who are struggling to hang on to their animals or needing time and some help while trying to place them .NEER North networks across the country and works with other rescue organizations to help as many equines as possible. NEER North is an all volunteer organization so your dollars go where you want them to - to help the equine community.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers