Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
50 Reviews
1234.985
Write A Review
October 28, 2014

more

October 28, 2014

Great volunteers and wonderful rehab for horses ! Great rescue
October 27, 2014

more

October 27, 2014

It's been amazing to watch the equines under NEER North's care. Many come in unwanted, unloved, unappreciated, or just not able to be cared for anymore. And all of that changes at NEER North from day 1. They get the treatment, food, love, and attention needed to take that next step in a new forever home. The volunteer base is incredibly dedicated and hard-working, making sure the best things happen for these wonderful animals. It's an honor to be associated with this organization.
October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

I am a volunteer at Neer North. It is a wonderful place, the horses get tons of attention and excellent care. Everyone involved cares so much about these animals and what happens to them.

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

October 24, 2014

more

October 24, 2014

Their page is exceptionally well run and updated. They helped me find the horse of my dreams, while being honest to me and the equine. Wonderful facility and rescue!

More feedback...

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2014

May 3, 2013

more

May 3, 2013

I only wish I had more time to volunteer and more money to give this wonderful place. The animals get the best of care. Mary is amazing and makes everyone who visits feel welcome. She has a huge heart that she shares with animals and people. I am currently fostering a mule Mary was kind enough to bring me the same day I asked her when I was in a bind - one horse at my place who couldn't be left alone. That little mule is a challenge that reminds me what Mary, Caroline, and the rest of the NEER folks cheerfully tackle every day. I encourage anyone who loves animals to support this noble group in its quest to save every creature, and to someday find a home of its own.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 29, 2013

more

April 29, 2013

i volunteer at new england equine rescue on friday and sunday. if i wasn't a nurse, i'd be there everyday.,and i own it all to mary martin for giving me the opportunity for more exposure with the animals that i love. her dedication to these horses truly show how special she is, and how special this place is. mary and the rest of the volunteers, kelly, lynn, john, amy, nikki, have taught me so much as i prepare for my own horse one day. there is no better feeling than walking in that barn in the morning and seeing these beautiful faces greeting you from the stalls., and lastly, receiving kisses from my boyfriend BOO! mary, many thanks-karen

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 28, 2013

more

April 28, 2013

My daughter has been volunteering at Neer North for almost two years now. She is hoping to major in animal sciences when she goes to college and her experience at Neer North have been invaluable. I can't think of a more wonderful role model for my daughter than Mary, who has put her heart and soul into this organization. The animals that find their way into her care are truly lucky!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

NEERNorth, based in bucolic West Newbury Massachusetts is focused on the growing need of equine rescue and owner support. The founder Mary Martin and her band of volunteers do amazing work, rehabilitating horses, ponies, and Donnie's in need on a limited budget. Please help us help these horses in need.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I met Mary when I was in need of a companion for my miniature horse. Mary is an inspiration to me. Her rescue is a wonderful addition to the Northern Essex County communities. The rescue helps horses and horse owners in need; offering many solutions not limiting solutions to re-homing of equines, when often someone is just having a rough patch and needs a helping hand. The rescue provides opportunities to volunteer and offers a children's program. The way the rescue keeps in touch with fosters and adoptees and checks on the animals is why I picked 5 stars- "far exceeds). Mary makes me proud to say I live in West Newbury where NEER-North is located...and she let me foster the coolest singing donkey ever- Buckwheat!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

April 24, 2013

more

April 24, 2013

I am part of this board because I absotely believe in this organization's mission and I have never seen someone stretch a penny like Mary. Her tireless efforts help so many - the person in need ofa safe home for their surrendered horse or donkey, the animal itself, the fosters and volunteers who get to help, and ultimately the adopter of the newly rehabilitated animal. Bravo!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers