Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
5 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
August 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

more

August 2, 2013
2 people found this review helpful

New Avenues provides a wide array of services for individuals that are disabled or have special needs. The Staff, and management all the way up to the Executive Director; genuinely care about all individuals served. Not only do I feel confident recommending New Avenues to individuals that require assistance (of any kind up to and including housing assistance); I also recommend them as a top-notch company to work for.

I worked for New Avenues for a number of years, and I was well-oriented with the company years prior to my employment there. I followed another long-term, very happy employee of New Avenues. They are kind to their staff, and are generous with many needed benefits that are not offered elsewhere.

I oversaw the Community Respite program for New Avenues for a number of years, and saw needed donations at work. All funds and items donated to New Avenues are distributed equitably. The individuals I served enjoyed many of the donations, as they made their stays away from home more comfortable and fun.

What more can I say? I left the company years ago, and I still feel that the company cares for me. Mr. Lewins even took the time to comfort me when I lost my son suddenly this past February. New Avenues really cares. They are top-notch...WAY ABOVE the rest!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I wouldn't change a thing.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

July 31, 2013

more

July 31, 2013

My daughter has attended the summer camp for 5 years and the fall/winter swim & gym program for three years. They have outstanding volunteers and staff. They genuinely care about the children and adults in their care. I have been amazed over the years how excited they are to see each child arrive for camp. They also have programs to serve all the various levels of need.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I would like them to not have to worry about funding. I would like them to be able to pay their staff the wages they deserve. I would like them to have gardens and playgrounds at their housing facilities.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

New Avenues has served my husband's cousins. One had been in a group home of this organization for 35 years and her sister has had their help for the last 4 years. I can't say enough about the care they have both received. This organization was a God send for this family. They go above and beyond with all they do for the handicapped.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

There is nothing I would change.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

May 30, 2013

more

May 30, 2013

I'm coming to this from the perspective of an executive director of a nonprofit that works with brain injury survivors. I have had the pleasure of getting to know Tom Lewins, the ED of New Avenues and some of his team. Their creativity and compassion is evident in how they approach every opportunity. This is not just a "job" - it is a life commitment to engage, compassionately support and advocate for their clients. they are responsible stewards of every donated dollar.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

If I could make any changes it would be to afford them to opportunity to share their story more widely.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

April 30, 2013

more

April 30, 2013

New Avenues to Independence assists adults and children with all types of developmental disabilities in so many ways. They offer wonderful camps, education from pre-school on up to vocational training, and many supports services for clients and families. The staff is always friendly, patient and positive and I have never witnessed a more selfless group of people. As the mother of an autistic daughter, I cannot express how greatful I am to have such a wonderful organization with terrific programs for my daughter available near our home. What a blessing our experience has been with New Avenues and I look forward to many more years and experiences for my daughter and family with this wonderful organization!
Dawn from Willoughby

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers