Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
13 Reviews
1234.692315
Previous | Next
Write A Review
October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Nevada Youth Empowerment Project is a small organization that is making a huge difference in our community. Monica (Executive Director) is one of a kind. She dedicates endless hours and a wealth of knowledge to assisting these young women. I moved back to Reno and was looking for an organization that is truly making a difference and I found it with NYEP. Keep up the great work!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Nevada Youth Empowerment Project's mission to help young women have a well rounded life is to be commended. These young women are given the tools, education and encouragement to succeed in life and support one another. I love the fact their is a structure and program in place to keep the ladies motivated and working hard. I have worked with many of these girls in a variety of ways, as interns, volunteers, community members, event planning and execution.
The young women that graduate out of the program are given tools to be successful in life and many go on to lead fulfilling lives.
My life is forever changed because of the generosity this agency brings to our greater community. NYEP understands the power of working with other organizations and businesses that value partnerships and support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

provide more consistent funding to allow them to grow as they wanted.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

I've been volunteering with this organization since it opened. Just watching it grow from an empty house to a real family home is pretty amazing. The NYEP team is definitely in it for the outcome, not the income!

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Give them more money so they can help more young people.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

A lot

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 21, 2013

more

October 21, 2013

Truly an awe inspiring organization, showing the right way of how working with our aged out foster children should be done. One of a kind, that there needs to be more of.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 20, 2013

more

October 20, 2013

I love NYEP! I started volunteering with the organization over a year ago and, since then, I have been continually impressed by the staff and the clients. I 100% believe in their philosophy and strategy for helping young girls turn into successful, productive adults. The staff does everything they can to keep their clients from that slippery slope on which it seems necessary to rely on some form of life-long welfare. More than that, they provide a loving home where young girls are able to safely and comfortably explore their interests and develop their personalities. The girls are awesome, the constantly inspire me, and I can't wait to see where they go in life. The feeling of hope and love that hits you as soon as you walk in the front door is a recommendation in itself. I challenge anyone to get involved and not fall in love with the organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Allow them to expand by increasing funding

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Some

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Quite well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 11, 2013

more

October 11, 2013

The Nevada Youth Empowerment Project is an absolutely phenomenal organization! Day to day this organization provide numerous of services to help young adults of various backgrounds get out poverty. Not only do they cater to helping young adults they also do a good job with informing the community about exactly what poverty is. I totally would recommend anyone who is committed to helping and serving their community to check this organization out.

Remember just like Mahatma Gandhi said"You must be the change you wish to see in the world."

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Teach a class, tutor, help decorate, complete a house task, help in an event Volunteer