Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Write A Review
February 4, 2015

more

February 4, 2015

They send everybody email and write online promoting free speech, but when somebody says something about them, then they send cease and desist letters. Specifically Deanna Forbush on its board of directors likes to threaten people with lawsuits and cease and desist letters if they say anything about her, but she is the first one to talk about people. Deanna Forbush is a bad person. She makes this non profit look bad.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Vote out Deanna Forbush.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Badly

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A little

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

January 27, 2015

more

January 27, 2015

This use to be my favorite non profit until it let Deanna Forbush on the board.

Nevada Policy Research Institute (NPRI) has a very dishonest corrupt person on its board of directors. Her name is Deanna Forbush.

Attorney Deanna Forbush is a disgusting human being and a bad person.
If you only knew.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Oust Deanna Forbush off the board.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

No

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

January 24, 2015

more

January 24, 2015

No, I don't think so. They need to do some restructuring and careful research within its own organization.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Research yourselves.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Unlikely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2015

July 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
July 12, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This institute seems to send out spam and biased emails out to educators. In particular an email was sent out telling us how much we can save by not joining our Union/Association. This reflects biased and predatory research for the purpose of proving an opinion not fact. This same email was has been sent out at least every week for the past month. An educated person has to ask 'If this was just research, why would I continually be receiving the same email?'

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Okay

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Some

Will you recommend this organization to others?

No

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers