Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
22 Reviews
12345
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review
October 10, 2014

more

October 10, 2014

Really a stellar place. Nationally renowned and for good reason. I live in Georgia and work in animal welfare but I have family in Reno. I have read copious amounts of data and articles about NHS and its all true. I tour and grill staff every time I am in Nevada to collect more date, more info, steal their great ideas. Donate today, this place is rewriting the book on sheltering.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

far exceeded expectation is correct! I saw a gentleman come in balling to surrender his dog. His dog had been running at Virginia Lake and had fallen into a little hole and broken his leg. The guy had spent $800 bucks at Klaich for xrays and "treatment". The guy didn't have any more money and was sent away. He came to the human society to give his dog up because he could not afford any more medical bills and did not want his dog to suffer. He was sobbing. Instead NHS treated the dog, fixed the leg and gave the dog back to the man. They told him good homes are hard to find, this dog should stay in his. I am starting to cry just thinking about it. I am a senior on a fixed income but they get $10 from me every week. Its not very much money, but its theres for ever.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I adopted by three dogs from the HS. Greatest place ever. My dog ended up having some health stuff and they took care of ALL of it!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I've run a number of nonprofits and I am a big fan of this one. I believe in their mission, their ability to meet their goals, and their thriftiness in spending my donated dollars. I personally think Reno has too few great charities, lots of high profile groups, but a dearth of great ones. NHS is a great org.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Nevada Humane Society is my favorite group in Reno. Volunteer, donate, adopt! Now!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Top notch non-profit. I ran a charitable organization for 25 years and have now volunteered and donated to NHS for over 2 years. They have had truly remarkable executive level leadership, first by Bonnie Brown and now with Kevin Ryan. When Bonnie left I wasn't sure they could recruit a talent that could replace her but they did and they have. Their managers are experienced and compassionate. The staff cares and understands the importance of public interaction. I am stingy with the number of groups I support financially as a result of my career experiences. I focus my dollars on a small number of superior groups, I think my current favorite (along side my former organization) is Nevada Humane Society. Simply the BEST
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

don't buy a pet! Adopt, this place has super inexpensive animals with all of their shots. Everyone is helpful and eager to find the right pet for you. Love it.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

I love NHS. They don't just house animals, the don't just spay and neuter, they don't just hold adoptions, they do EVERYTHING. Their CEO has a weekly column that I look forward to every Saturday, they have super active facebook, they show up at every community event ever, they are awesome. there are other animal groups in town that do good work, but there is only one Humane Society!
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

Great place to adopt a pet. Everyone was really nice and very helpful. They take exceptional care of their animals and really focus on customer service. The building was super clean and had no "shelter smell" at all. I've been to a lot of animal shelters, this was the best experience.
October 9, 2014

more

October 9, 2014

An absolutely incredible organization. They put their money in the right places, have amazing return on investment, maintain one of the highest save rates in the country, and make me proud to live in Reno. We are not number one in very many categories, but we have the top humane society in the country!
Previous | 1 2 3 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers