Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
17 Reviews
1234.941185
Previous | Next
Write A Review
September 27, 2013

more

September 27, 2013

This is the Premium non-profit. They are professional, have their fingers on all that's happening in the field, caring past expectations. As a certified gambling counselor, I DEPEND on them! (And each of the employees are very, very special people!)

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

None. None at all.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

December 3, 2012

more

December 3, 2012

The Nevada Council on Problem Gambling is a great non-profit organization. They provide outstanding support for clinicians working with clients. The Council is continually providing outreach to the Community.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

I am an addiction counselor for the state of Nevada. I came to know about Nevad Council on Problem Gambling when I was working on my certification as a problem gambing counselor. The staff were so encouraging and helpful to work with me so that I could pursue my certification and work in the field. I attended educational courses to build-up my hours and was educated by Carol on how gambling is an addictive disorder. NCPG has great video and reading materials for everyone, and is a place that anyone can go to for more information on complusive gambling.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 30, 2012

more

November 30, 2012

The Nevada Council on Problem Gambling positive impact on individuals, the communities of Nevada and the State of Nevada have been unparalleled in bringing help, knowledge and funding about the unspoken demon of compulsive gambling addiction addiction

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

In 2001, when the Nevada Council was asked to assist with the development of a Problem Gambling Assessment for the Clark County Family Court (the first of its kind), the Council stepped up and came through with a successful testing tool and network provider list. Over a decade later, the Problem Gambling Assessment is still being widely utilized by the Family Court, thanks to the Council.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 28, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Nevada Council on Problem Gambling is an outstanding organization helping countless numbers of people impacted by Gambling Addiction. Carol O'Hare, Executive Director, and her team work hard to ensure that people understand there is a significant difference between recreational gambling and gambling because of an addiction. Because of thier efforts people do not have to face this difficult issue alone. Thank you to The Nevada Council on Problem Gambling for all they do!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The citizens of Nevada have tremendously benefited from the efforts of the Nevada Council on Problem Gambling. The Council has been instrumental in raising problem gambling awareness and advocating for publicly funded problem gambling treatment and prevention programs. Largely through the efforts of the Council, Nevada has a problem gambling helpline and state funded gambling treatment. They tirelessly work to improve the health of our community through their efforts to address problem gambling. The staff and Board Members make up a dedicated group that we can trust to put donations to good work.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The Nevada council on problem gambling has provided me the knowledge and education to allow me to pursue licensure to practice in the State of Arizona.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 28, 2012

more

November 28, 2012

The Nevada Council on Problem Gambling provides support and direction for agencies in the community who are helping problem gamblers and their families. They work continuously to improve education opportunities for counselors and interns and provide resources for the entire state. Carol O'Hare remains visible and available and puts a face on problem gambling. Keeep up the good work!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers

3 hours of volunteer time for this nonprofit will...

Assemble problem gambling information & resource packets to be sent to HelpLine callers.Prepare 'giveaway' items for use in problem gambling prevention programs in middle and high schools.