Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.943665
Write A Review
November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

My daughter and I will forever be greatful to Neuhaus for their support, they stepped in just when we needed them the most and truly a blessing!!!! It is a very committed organization and their main focus is helping the children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I was searching for information to help my son with his struggles in school. The workshops that I attended at Neuhaus and the expert advice I received was life-changing. Neuhaus is involved in helping children, their parents and teachers learn about dyslexia and related issues. This work needs continued exposure and more involvement from school districts. To all of the personnel, volunteers, Board Members and others at Neuhaus, all of you have changed many lives. Please carry on and thank you for this very important work!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have taken several classes from Neuhaus to help my children learn more effectively. They are great classes and worked fantastic with both of my children. I would highly recommend Neuhaus to both parents and educators of all children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Neuhaus Education Center changed my life as I learned to read through a Neuhaus Education Center trained speech therapist!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Been involved with Neuhaus for many years first as a board member, then Neuhaus certified teacher, today teaching the program through a community mentoring program. An effective, efficient, and brilliant program with a dedicated staff that never loses sight of their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Neuhaus has been a great support to me over the years. When my son was in school I would always call them when times were tough. Their advice always helped to dry my tears. The materials they produce are very helpful and practical and I look to them as leaders in the field of literacy

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

September 17, 2010
3 people found this review helpful

more

September 17, 2010
3 people found this review helpful

I will never forget the worry and tears that were shed early on in my son's school career. Sometimes we would both cry after a night of homework, and he was only in the first grade. I kept asking the teachers,"Why can't my son read?" I never received an answer I was satisfied with. They told me not to worry, boys develop later and that he would be fine. He was finally diagnosed in third grade, and started seeing the school Reading Specialist. She saw him for 30 minutes twice a week. I could see slight improvements in his reading, but not significant enough gains. At this point I knew, I had to be is advocate and learn everything I could about dyslexia, and I did! I attended a Neuhaus Parent Night, that evening changed our lives forever. I enrolled in Basic Language Skills and decided I wanted to become a Dyslexia Specialist. I worked as an accountant before I became a stay-at-home mom, and I knew when the time came to re-enter the work force, I could no longer crunch numbers during the day. I had a new calling, to become a Dyslexia Specialist, and help children learn how to read. Today, I am a Reading Specialist at a wonderful private school and love my students and my job. My son changed my life, he is a true blessing, we no longer look at dyslexia as a negative in his life. We see it as a positive and he has many gifts to give to the world. I thank him and Neuhaus for giving him the gift of reading and for giving me a new passion in life the gives meaning to my everyday.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in my life and the lives of my son and students.

More feedback...

How frequently have you been involved with the organization?

About every six months

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers