Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.943665
Write A Review
November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I learned how to teach my students to read, write, and spell. The Neuhaus stays on the cutting edge of research for children with reading problems. The seminars at the Neuhaus give you the materials you need for instruction and an opportunity to practice teaching before you head back to your own classroom. Happy students and happy parents are the proof that the Neuhaus curriculum works!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I attended NEC trng over 25 years ago. The trng today is just as effective for educators as it was then. Why? Because NEC remains a national leader in proving evidence-based research to its clientele. NEC is 'where it started' for me, guiding me into teaching students with reading disabilities and dyslexia with as much support as I needed or wanted. Due to NEC's openness to sharing its resources and expertise, I am the teacher of teachers I am today. I tell educators that my base trng at NEC is more valuable than my Ph.D. In language and literacy. Long live NEC! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been a fan and supporter of The Neuhaus Education Center for since the 80's, but five years ago I became a "client". My granddaughter was diagnosed with dysgraphia/dyslexia. Reading and writing at the first and second grade level was very duifficult for her and she was slowly falling behind. After two years of private tutoring with a Neuhaus professional, she is a different child. Reading is her fvorite subject, and her creative writing is fabulous!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The services and support offered by Neuhaus' teachers, tutors and staff are second to none. I am truly thankful that I found out about Neuhaus!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Neuhaus Education Center changed our son's life and thus our whole family. They guided us to professionals in Houston who could help us and provided information to us in the form of their lending library, national speakers, one on one guidance, and workshops. Most of this was at no cost or very low cost. The hope and knowledge freely given helped our 7 year old son who was really struggling in reading, writing, and spelling to be successful. They continued to give us information even in his college years. Our son is now a PhD candidate in engineering at UT Austin. Our family can never thank Neuhaus enough for their help, freely given all those years.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

I think that Neuhaus is one of the best educational centers available to teachers anywhere. I have been to more than a dozen different trainings at the center and I must say that the knowledge and materials I've obtained are priceless. I really love that I am treated like a professional whenever I attend a training and that the products are so useful on all levels [high school-elementary]. As an educator it is very evident that learning disabilities do not stop existing simply because students become older; even more so, the ability to continue to meet the needs of these students becomes more difficult. Nevertheless, with the many resources and strategies I've learned at Neuhaus I am able to not only reach all of my students, but I am able to add value to their yearly educational growth as well as their lifelong advancements. What a wonderful organization to have in my corner! -Current Houston Independent School District Educator

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I have had several reading training at the Neuhaus Educational Center and the training are excellent. If you are an educator looking for reading or dyslexia trainings, this is the place to go. The trainigs are very comprehensive and gives you hands on activities to take it back to the classroom. It is truly a reading asset for the Houston area.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 14, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I became acquainted with the Neuhaus Education Center some 30 years ago when Mrs. Chloe Carter came to teach for us. Mrs. Carter had been trained in Aphabetic Phonics and taught for us as a private tutor with children who had dyslexia. She was very successful and soon our elementary teachers were all being trained at the Neuhaus Center and began teaching Alphabetic Phonics to our children in the regular classroom situation. We found that all children benefited from the curriculum and to this day are still using some of the precepts of the program. Several Neuhaus-trained therapists have worked individually with our students on a daily basis during the regular school day. Mrs. Georgia Mercer currently works as a therapist on our secondary campus helping children who have difficulty with spelling, English, reading, and handwriting. Mrs. Mercer has been the support and encouragement many our of students have depended upon through their high school years. Not only is the program educationally sound but it is presented by such encouraging therapists that students' lives are enriched and the course of their futures is changed. Some of our students have been privileged to be scholarship recipients and we are so very grateful for the opportunities that scholarships have provided. I am sold on the Neuhaus Center and am so appreciative of all of the good work accomplished for students. I must mention Ms. Kerri Glover. Mrs. Glover through her training at the Neuhaus Center developed the ELVS (Enrichment in Language, Vocabulary and Spelling) curriculum which was a requirement for all of our 9th grade students. The students were grouped according to language needs and taught the most wonderful curriculum. Mrs. Glover then taught many of them Latin I and II because of the foundation they developed in the ELVS class. I thank you from the bottom of my heart for all of the positive influences that have come to Northland Christian School through the work you are doing through the Neuhaus Center. May God continue to bless your efforts. DeAnna Graves

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 14, 2012

more

November 14, 2012

As an educator, the Neuhaus training to reach my most striving readers has been invaluable. Not only did their experts equip me with new and fresh strategies, their materials and teaching aids which I brought back with me have proven extremely effective.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Neuhaus saved my child's life. Sounds dramatic doesn't it? It is as dramatic as the positive affect Neuhaus had on our lives. My daughter was failing school and was on track to drop out of school and lead a difficult life. Neuhaus helped us find a therapist to diagnose our daughter's dyslexia, and gave me the opportunity to learn what dyslexia is and how to help my child beyond academics. My daughter is now a strong academic performer. Every time she flashes me a smile of triumph after her successes, I see the dear faces of those who helped us. Mary Yarus and Debbie Meinwald- this review is dedicated to you.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers