Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.943665
| 1 ... 5 6 78 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a ELA Skills Specialist and our Dyslexia teacher, and screener. I was trained through Neuhaus several years ago. I have been in education for 29 years, worked in 6 states and taught reading/language arts to all levels from Pre-K - 9th grade. This is one of the best programs I have used to help struggling readers, most especially our dyslexic students.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As a Dyslexia Teacher, Neuhaus serves as a solid resource. Their inservices are invariably first rate. They constantly seek the newest, greatest methods for teaching dyslexics, but never offer anything that hasn't been well tested and proven - a great combination of relying on the basics, and looking for new ways to reach struggling readers.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am almost 65 years old and have been a staunch believer in the Neuhaus programs since 1986. I had been a teacher for 17 years at the time of my first workshop given by professionals from the Center. I was so intrigued by the information I heard that I began to pursue over a ten year period the training to become a Dyslexia Specialist. I raised 3 children during this time. Now 2 of those children are teachers. I continue as a private tutor now and reap the benefits of using all the tools provided by Neuhaus Education Center. I also reap the benefits of hearing testimonials from the grown students I once taught. These students are what make me continue my plight in educating not only the dyslexic student but the teachers and parents of these children. When utilizing the curriculums in the manner they were designed to use I have had nothing but success. I encourage anyone reading this to learn more about the curriculums provided by Neuhaus. Their staff of experts not only changed and enhanced my life as a teacher, but as a mother as well. The quality time I spend with each of my dyslexic students is time I hope will encourage them not only to read, spell and write better but to possibly help one more person in their plight to become a better student.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Trainings and support from Neuhaus has changed the course of my career and the way I work with students. I am forever grateful for the support and education I have recieved from Neuhaus.

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Over the last 15 years as a tutor for students with dyslexia, I have always been able to depend on the materials produced by Neuhaus to provide high quality resources.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Over the years I have attended many teacher workshops and trainings. The instruction given at Neuhaus far surpasses any others. The information is grounded in research and addresses student needs. Moreover, the information and strategies that are presented can be comfortably implemented in the classroom since techniques for doing so are integrated in the programs. Best yet, in implementing the programs, one can see a difference in student learning! I try to take advantage of Neuhaus' workshop offerings each summer.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Neuhaus has been a great support to me over the years. When my son was in school I would always call them when times were tough. Their advice always helped to dry my tears. The materials they produce are very helpful and practical and I look to them as leaders in the field of literacy

More feedback...

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Neuhaus is a wonderful place to learn the art of teaching children or adults to read. They are so patient and they genuinely care that the students learn. I teach Special Education and can only hope that I have half the patience they have. The program is long but it is built one step after the other and does not leave out any steps along the way. The staff are just fantastic and the program is top notch.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I traveled to Neuhaus for a week of intensive course work from Halifax, Nova Scotia. I was so impressed by how knowledgeable and prepared my instructors were and how seemlessly they taught. I have since taken on-line courses and continue to use their website for all the valuable information it contains.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I am a teacher that has received training at Neuhuas. The skills that I have developed as a direct result is invaluatble. I have seen tremendous growth and confidence as a result of the systematic, multi-sensory, prescripive instruction my students are now receiving.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers