Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.943665
| 1 ... 4 5 6...8 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I jump at every opportunity to take a Neuhaus class. Each time I have been to a class I leave prepared to initiate the new ideas with my students the following day. I leave prepared AND excited to get started!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Neuhaus Education Center has been the one location we could always turn to get materials, support, training and exchange ideas in support of our work with dyslexic students. They are highly valued and reach people looking for help across the nation. They have touched many lives and helped them to succeed in life. Sandi, Mesa AZ

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

As a Special Education teacher with Houston ISD, I was given the opportunity to receive training in Alphabetic Phonics. That was 19 years ago. I still use the strategies I learned at Neuhaus to this very day because they work. The skills I learned at Neuhaus have benefitted hundreds of my students. Neuhaus taught me how to teach children to read....what a gift, something no one can ever take away from them. That's why I do what I do.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Having two family members with Dyslexia, long before it was recognized as treatable, I valued my training at Neuhaus because it enabled me to help my students the way I wish my family members could have been helped. I am thankful for all those who have contributed their money and their time to give us the opportunity to obtain the training necessary to help those with Dyslexia.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2002

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Neuhaus changed my life! I am the parent of three dyslexic children and came to Neuhaus through their parent seminars. I became so fascinated by these brilliant children that struggled to read and the information that I learned through these seminars, that I went back to school to become a teacher. I attended Neuhaus training my first year as a teacher and haven’t stopped. I am now a Reading Specialist and use the training that I received through Neuhaus every day. My children, my students and I are forever grateful to Neuhaus and their caring, knowledgeable staff.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

This is my second year using Neuhaus with my Autistic students. After using the program they are reading, coding, blending, etc. I would recommend this program to any teacher especially ones with struggling readers.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

Neuhaus Education Center changed my life as I learned to read through a Neuhaus Education Center trained speech therapist!

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have been a supporter of the Neuhaus Center since its founding. As the mother and grandmother of dyslecic children I understand the importance of its mission and I belive that it is fullfilling that mission admirably. It not only trains teachers to teach children with learning differences but it raises the awareness of learning differences. Thank you to the Neuhaus Center.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

Been involved with Neuhaus for many years first as a board member, then Neuhaus certified teacher, today teaching the program through a community mentoring program. An effective, efficient, and brilliant program with a dedicated staff that never loses sight of their mission.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I sought out Neuhaus as an elementary classroom teacher who did not know how to help students who struggled with reading. Neuhaus gave me those tools. I have since become a dyslexia therapist. I thank Neuhaus , and I'm sure that my students do too.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 4 5 6...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers