Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.943665
| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review
November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

The Neuhaus Center is a gift to the city of Houston and to the community far beyond Texas. I have recommended the Center to countless friends and families who have a child that is struggling in school, especially in their literary development. I have recommended the website to family as far away as Japan. We are parents in need of knowledge and support and Neuhaus gives this freely, often and with such kindness. Whether we are trying to figure out what is going on with our child or looking for answers about the next step in remediation for our dyslexic child, Neuhaus is the place to go.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

In an era in which education seems under attack, it is refreshing to learn and affiliate with a teacher training center that focuses on successful, empirically based teaching methods. The quality of teaching professionals is essential to student learning. The Neuhaus Education Center is nationally recognized as a leader in the field of teacher preparation.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

I have taken several classes from Neuhaus to help my children learn more effectively. They are great classes and worked fantastic with both of my children. I would highly recommend Neuhaus to both parents and educators of all children.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I had the opportunity to complete the Basic Language Skills class during the 2011-2012 school year and it really had a significant impact on my students' performance in Reading. The students really enjoy the various strategies utilized by the Neuhaus Program. I am a Resource teacher and the majority of my students have been identified as having Dyslexia, which makes it challenging for them to read. However, the Neuhaus Program has allowed the students' to make significant gains in their reading skills. The entire staff at the Neuhaus Education Center are very dedicated and committed to the participants learning how to implement the program the correctly. At the present time, I'm taking the Advanced Basic Language Skills, and I've learned lots and lots of invaluable information on teaching reading.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I took the fluency class and am using the materials with my students. I measured increases overall in rapid naming and prosidy. This is a great program to use in a classroom. Thank you Neuhaus! Donna Irene

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

A lot

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I recently attended my third workshop at Neuhaus. The ideas and activities that I learned have helped my EAL students organize their thoughts to gain greater comprehension while reading. The visual grammar ideas improved their writing in ways I could never have imagined.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

This is a great!! organization, having a positive impact in our community!!

More feedback...

Would you volunteer for this group again?

Definitely

For the time you spent, how much of an impact did you feel your work or activity had?

Life-changing

Did the organization use your time wisely?

Very Well

Would you recommend this group to a friend?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2009

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I can't thank the people of Neuhaus enough! Our school is high in both the English Language Learner group, as well as, Free and Reduced Meal recipients. Our students have many reading challenges and Neuhaus offers so much to support their learning. I often refer to Neuhaus as the "why" of reading. "Why does that vowel make that sound?" As the various syllable types explain this I am always so impressed with the way my students begin to digest this rich information. We also use the Neuhaus spelling and grammar and each has provided a solid foundation for my first graders to build upon.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 13, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

I first came to the Neuhaus center as a parent searching for help for my dyslexic sons and for 20 years I have gotten much more than help. I've received guidance, compassion, and instruction. I am now a dyslexia specialist licensed by the state of Texas and I always refer my parents to this excellent resource! Judy Plummer CALT, LDS

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 13, 2012

more

November 13, 2012

The training I have recieved through Neuhas has changed my life as an educator. I have learned so much for Neuhaus trainings and materials. And my students (all struggling readers) have learned valuable literacy skills. I love teaching Basic Language Skills!

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

| 1 ... 3 4 5...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers