Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
71 Reviews
1234.943665
Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review
November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

more

November 26, 2012
1 person found this review helpful

When I graduated college with a degree in Special Education I knew I didn't know how to teach students to read. I hoped it would be revealed to me as I used the district curriculum. But as fate would have it, the curriculum failed to provide what the students really needed to become successful readers. A colleague suggested I attend the Basic Learning Skills program offered by Neuhaus. This training not only changed my life as a teacher but how I taught reading to children and adults alike. This organization managed to do what no other training had ever done before, it explained why English works the way it does. Once you understand the system of the language, then you can begin to master it. Every individual I have ever used this method with has learned to read, write and spell. I can't thank Neuhaus enough for all of the advancements it has made in the life of people with learning difficulties. People who once felt stupid for not being able to do what came as such ease to others, now feel hopeful that they too can achieve.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I learned how to teach my students to read, write, and spell. The Neuhaus stays on the cutting edge of research for children with reading problems. The seminars at the Neuhaus give you the materials you need for instruction and an opportunity to practice teaching before you head back to your own classroom. Happy students and happy parents are the proof that the Neuhaus curriculum works!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 19, 2012

more

November 19, 2012

I attended NEC trng over 25 years ago. The trng today is just as effective for educators as it was then. Why? Because NEC remains a national leader in proving evidence-based research to its clientele. NEC is 'where it started' for me, guiding me into teaching students with reading disabilities and dyslexia with as much support as I needed or wanted. Due to NEC's openness to sharing its resources and expertise, I am the teacher of teachers I am today. I tell educators that my base trng at NEC is more valuable than my Ph.D. In language and literacy. Long live NEC! Thank you from the bottom of my heart.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 17, 2012

more

November 17, 2012

Getting to serve on the Neuhaus Education Center Board has been an extraordinary experience for me. I had been familiar with its work but getting to see firsthand the amazing progress children and adults can make using the Neuhaus methods has been such a treat. I have had family members who have benefited from this system of learning, and it has been invaluable to all of us. As this Neuhaus system spreads, more and more people are able to realize its value.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization beyond what is required of board members?

Definitely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you tell others about this organization?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 16, 2012

more

November 16, 2012

Many teachers are woefully unprepared to teach a struggling learner. The courses at Neuhaus provide the knowledge and hands-on activities for teachers to use with students. The children I work with have learned so much more quickly using these activities.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2011

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I became involved with Neuhaus Education Center after 35 years in public education. When I made the change from public education to a private university, I was placed in charge of services for dyslexic children and the training of certified teachers in strategies effective with dyslexic students. In my search to find an appropriate, quality program, I found Neuhaus. As a dyslexic individual myself, I was excited to find an organized system of instruction that was comprehensive: including mastery of reading, spelling, oral language, and writing composition. As a CALT, I appreciate the support from staff and faculty at Neuhaus. I appreciate the effort the leadership at Neuhaus are continually researching and updating the training program and materials to make improvements in the already efficient and effective instructional guides.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I have been a fan and supporter of The Neuhaus Education Center for since the 80's, but five years ago I became a "client". My granddaughter was diagnosed with dysgraphia/dyslexia. Reading and writing at the first and second grade level was very duifficult for her and she was slowly falling behind. After two years of private tutoring with a Neuhaus professional, she is a different child. Reading is her fvorite subject, and her creative writing is fabulous!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2010

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

Neuhaus Education Center is a very professional, knowledgeable and supportive entity. In the relationship and process of becoming an ALT, CALT, then QI in the wonderful program of Basic Language Skills, and on to working toward becoming an accredited training institute, Neuhaus Education Center has been exemplary in their assistance and guidance. They listen to questions and concerns and are very pleasant and "right on target" in their responses and suggestions. It is a joy and privilege to work with Neuhaus Education Center. Drenda Haddock, Co-Director Rawson Saunders Institute, Admissions Director, Rawson Saunders Schoool

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

The services and support offered by Neuhaus' teachers, tutors and staff are second to none. I am truly thankful that I found out about Neuhaus!

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

Life-changing

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Definitely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

November 15, 2012

more

November 15, 2012

I first connected with Neuhaus in the mid 90’s, traveling to Houston from Austin, to attend courses and workshops, with the desire to more effectively teach my students literacy skills. Now years later, I teach at Rawson Saunders School, a school specifically for students with dyslexia, and co-direct the Rawson Saunders Institute. What a thrill to see the difference that this program makes in children’s lives as they meet success in learning to read and write! Neuhaus leaders and staff have continued to be supportive mentors as we developed our training center using the program developed at Neuhaus. The work of this compassionate, professional, extremely expert team is truly outstanding! Lynn Hoover

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

Previous | 1 2 3...8 |
Write A Review

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers