Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
4 Reviews
12345
Previous | Next
Write A Review
August 6, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

more

Review from Guidestar
August 6, 2013
5 people found this review helpful

We are a medium-sized nonprofit that started using Groundspring to process our online donations. After a few years, Groundspring became Network for Good. Over time, their rates have climbed and their service has plummeted. They seem to have a corner on the market for nonprofit online giving, but in the last 5 years, many more options have sprung up that are as good as or better, with much lower processing fees. The customer service to nonprofits is appalling. There is an enormous glitch with auto-fill that results in donors receiving error messages when trying to give online, and their service department told me that they were unlikely to fix that glitch. When launching a newly designed website, working with NfG was a nightmare. They did not launch the new Donate Now page at the predetermined date and time, and when they did, it was an old version and not the revised, approved version. We are in the process of setting up with a new provider.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Make their customer service team extremely accessible during launch phases. Make their pricing a la carte. Make their tech team keep up with the other providers out there, who are set to eclipse them. Make them not rest on their laurels and think their market share is going to remain that large once nonprofits begin to comparison shop.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

February 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

more

February 6, 2012
2 people found this review helpful

I founded a small nonprofit a few years back and Network For Good was the smart choice to process donations. I do not have the time, energy, or skills needed to process donations and donor tax receipts. I needed a solution and Network For Good's services provided everything needed. Design is also very important to me, and with their custom package, a visitor to our site doesn't even notice the difference when making a donation. I am very picky and do a lot of research when looking at vendors. These days, there are more and more donation services, and they all pretty much are about the same as far as fees. I use Network For Good because not only do they provide a stable and reliable donation system, they are maybe the best resource for learning how to grow your donor base. I consider Network For Good a community of friends that are there to help my nonprofit grow.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A lot

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

Likely

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Very Well

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

January 6, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

more


1 previous review
October 27, 2010

It is a few days away from November 2010, and Network for Good's 990 for 2009 is still not showing on Guidestar. It's also not posted on the company's own Web site. Network for Good is hosting the ... more

January 6, 2012
6 people found this review helpful

1) NFG charges above market rates (5%) to process credit card contributions, even though its 990 disclosure confirms its transaction fee costs were 2.5 percent.

2) NFG engages in misleading practices by encouraging online donors to make an "additional donation" which some may think goes
to the donor's intended charity, but in fact the money goes to NFG. I could find no record where NFG reports how it distributes these charitable funds.

3) NFG unfairly benefits on the "float" of client money. NFG distributes funds on the 15th of each month for previous month's donations. This ensures NFG enjoys a float ranging from two to six weeks. In the days of EFT transactions, this is unacceptable and unfair and uncompensated use of client money.

More feedback...

How would you describe the help you got from this organization?

A little

How likely are you to recommend this organization to a friend?

No

How do you feel you were treated by this organization?

Badly

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 27, 2010
10 people found this review helpful

It is a few days away from November 2010, and Network for Good's 990 for 2009 is still not showing on Guidestar. It's also not posted on the company's own Web site. Network for Good is hosting the online donations for an independent school for which I am heading the annual fund. I find it troubling that the site requires people to add 5 percent to their donations to cover Network for Good's cost (which appears to be above the market rate). Moreover, it gives donors to our school the option of tacking on 10 or even 15 percent to support Network for Good. I'd be curious to know how much money Network for Good receives above and beyond the 5 percent and what it does with the money. Does it donate the money to qualified charities or does it provide bonuses for its executives. (The bonuses are detailed in the 2008 990s) With a name like "Network for Good," any organization would have to work harder to live up to its name. I'm disappointed in the lack of financial information and the lack of transparency.

The Great!

I've personally experienced the results of this organization in...

in annual campaign of an independent school.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Be more transparent and if there are for-profit and not-for-profit arms of this company, be clear about any financial arrangements between the two.

Previous | Next
Write A Review

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers