Oops! You must enter a search term greater than 3 characters.

Invite reviews

Invite friends and colleagues to share their experiences with this nonprofit
76 Reviews
1234.973685
| 1 2 3 4...8 |
Write A Review
October 27, 2013

more

October 27, 2013

I have visited Nepal several times and feel that the work of NYF is sound and sustainable. Their actions are helpful for the children of Nepal.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 26, 2013

more

October 26, 2013

I have personally visited the Nepal Youth Foundation and several of its remarkable projects on three different occasions, and never fail to be awed at the quality of its work (and the gratitude of its recipients). The once homeless children who now live at J House and K House in Katmandu appear happy and thriving and deeply involved in the houses' day-to-day operation. We also visited the nutrition sites and saw
mothers and children bounding back to health from lives of near-starvation (and learning about healthy nutrition). The foundation's work in "buying back" young girls who had been sold into virtual slavery -- returning them to their families and to school -- speaks for itself: girls and families are now working together to make this practice obsolete throughout Nepal. The foundation's work is truly awesome -- and so lovingly and personally applied that it brings tears to the eyes. Whatever money one gives is invested in the welfare of Nepal's disadvantaged children -- none of it is wasted!
I can think of no more worthy cause anywhere

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

THEIR WORK IS EXEMPLAARY == AND IF CHANGES NEED TO BE MADE i TRUST ITS LEADERS TO PERCEIVE THE NEED AND TO ACT ON IT.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

A couple of years ago I had the privilege of seeing first hand what NYF has accomplished for some very deserving children, children that were born into circumstances of such extreme poverty they had no hope of anything but surviving on a day to day basis.
NYF has taken them in, educating
them while providing safe shelter, food and a loving home environment. I have had the chance to talk first hand with these beautiful children. They are grateful for the opportunity NYF has afforded them, becoming productive, educated members of their society.
I don't think the vast majority of Americans have any idea of difficult life is for most youngsters in many countries. - especially for female children. This is a wonderful, wonderful organization, saving children that would be lost forever without Olga and her superb staff.

Winnie Omodt, RN

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

Provide grants - maybe through the United Nations to expand this program.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2012

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I first discovered NYF when I was a volunteer in Nepal, working with some of the children they have been able to help. I saw first hand the immense difference they are making and new I had to be a part of their organisation. It's great they keep its donors updated with their progress regularly and am so happy with their communication and friendliness. I was fortunate enough to have met Olga and am proud to support their work.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

Several years ago we decided that it made sense to combine our charity contributions to a single
organization that was focused on what we deemed most important. The criteria was primarily on
one that laid heavy emphasis on girls (and women) who, because of culture or poverty, were
relegated
to a second class status or worse. During this time we saw an article in the local paper on Olga
Murray and the Nepal Youth Foundation. We did our research and found it a perfect fit for us. It had the
highest ratings and offered a wonderful Varity programs that suited our desire to help lift girls to
the status they deserved. If this is something that coincides with feelings, read Olga's story on starting
NYF. You'll be impressed. I venture to say you will not find better run organization in this area of charity.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

I can't think of any changes I'd make. They do a fantastic job.

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I saw Olga give a program about this organization and was extremely impressed with their video presentation and with her description of her work founding the NYF and working with the orphans and girls over the years. I certainly hope to be able to volunteer there in the near future.

More feedback...

Will you volunteer or donate to this organization?

Likely

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

It is so gratifying to support an organization that is transparent and communicative about its efforts and it's finances. I love being able to point my monies in one of the branches of NYF - and it is clear to me that monies given to this organization can create miracles in the lives of children...

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I am from Switzerland and I give all my respect to NYF because they are really changing the world to something good. I donor since years. What I see is that they are giving Nepal the chance to find ways out from poverty. They help people to get education, housing, ... So these people have a futur. They can master their lifes, they develop their sense of responibility. And this gives Nepal the chance to change its society. This is real change, real help! Thank you very much!

More feedback...

Was your donation impactful?

Definitely

How likely is it that you would recommend that a friend donate to this group?

Definitely

How likely are you to donate to this group again?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I have been working Nepal Youth Foundation for over 14 years and working with children and youth of Nepal. N Y F has been supporting helpless children and youth by providing health,Education, salter and awareness etc. I really believed that it has changed their life.

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Very Well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

October 25, 2013

more

October 25, 2013

I am working with NYF since 2002 as a nutrition coordinator. It is my pleasure to be a part of NYF’s team; because it is a truly a humanitarian organization that helps Nepali children and youth by providing them education, shelter, health care and freedom from bonded labor.
It is my pleasure to
work with the malnourished children and their caretakers. It gives me immense satisfaction to see the severely malnourished children smiling and happy once they regain their weight and health. In 1998 there was only one rehab center, now we have 16 centers throughout the country and 13,000 children have already benefited from this service and 12,250 mothers have been educated on nutrition and health.
The main achievement of NYF is being able to work in partnership with the government for the sustainability.
So NYF deserves to win this opportunity and will reach to those children who are still in need of support.

Ways to make it better...

If I had to make changes to this organization, I would...

my best

More feedback...

How does this organization compare with others in the same sector?

Quite well

How much of an impact do you think this organization has?

Life-changing

Will you recommend this organization to others?

Definitely

When was your last experience with this nonprofit?

2013

Filter by reviewer role:

Support This Nonprofit

Help this nonprofit get more reviews

5 tips for getting reviews

5 tips for getting reviews...

  1. Sending an email to clients, volunteers, donors, board members, and other partners with a link to your profile page.
  2. Putting a link on your Web site
  3. Including a link in your email newsletter
  4. Putting a link in the signature of your email
    Putting a link on your facebook page and status updates
  5. Tweeting out a link to your twitter followers